We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of craft beer!”

Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden
Ranked #25 of 3,728 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great selection of craft beer!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We did not come here to eat. We sat at the bar and enjoyed a few beers. There is a wide variety of excellent craft beers and the staff is well-educated in what they serve.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craftybrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    184
    44
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only Sausage?”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Yes, that is what I said! it was better than what I had anticipated. Cold beer, A sausage only menu, and a fine band playing. This has to result in an above average review! atmosphere was very good and so was the service. And don't forget your dog, there is a large kennel set up so you and your dog can chill out without a hassle. Assuming of course that you and your dog are not violent! Worth a stop if you are cruising Rainey St.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollyglen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family lunch/dinner to celebrate birthday”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food and hundreds of beers on tap, outdoor eating available, picnic style seating and dogs welcome on certain days. A good variety of different sausages I think there were 12 of us there and everyone had something different.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HollyglenDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great outdoor space & great food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you're looking for a quintessential "Austin" evening… go to Banger's. Plenty of outdoor space, lots of beers on tap and the food is fantastic! The Dak Bulgoggi and Currywurst sausages were my favorites… if Bulgoggi seems like a weird thing for a sausage, well, get over it and order it. It was probably the one that our group raved about the most! If you have a large group coming into town, Banger's can also be a great place to give them a taste of Austin life. My company hosted a small conference and I wanted a truly "Austin" social event for them one night, so we decided to do a happy hour at Banger's and it was a HUGE hit. We couldn't reserve picnic tables, but they had a great area with bar height tables that ended up being perfect for our group (about 40 people) so they could mix and mingle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReseAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great fun...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Seeing the crowd at 1030 am on a Sunday should bode well for an establishment. Bangers didn't disappoint, staff was very attentive and the food selection was unique and tasty. Wonderful beverage selection and great food. Picnic style outdoor dining allows you to meet new friends with common tastes in food. Go there, it will be worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsharp215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing