We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun”

Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden
Ranked #24 of 3,754 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Beer Heaven. Unbeliveable selection of beers on tap. Also had great sausage sandwiches. It was so good, we had lunch and came back for a late afternoon beer or two and also got to enjoy some great people watching.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotelsnob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    189
    47
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get down to Bangers!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

103 beers on tap?!?! Yes that is for real. Weny along with some people we met on Rainy street and the food, beer and atmorsphere was all top notch!!! Buyer beware the Louisiana Lighting is not for the faint of heart! Seriously hot. Bangers what a beauty

Helpful?
Thank Rowan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“IT'S PARTY TIME !!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in during SXSW 2013. What a show!!!!! Spent a couple of hours listening to a few bands, drinking beers - eating fabulous sausage and having a fantastic time. That's ALL FOR FREE. Lots of people and superb service. Where in the world do you find such a fantastic place?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steffenelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beer and Sausage!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Finally made it out to Banger's last night. Went for the comedy show (yes, comedy show) which took place on their stage in the courtyard outside. Plenty of picnic table seating like lots of the places on Rainey Street. Good times at the show, but let's talk about other things.

The beer. Good gracious, the beer! Over 100 craft brews on tap with a ton of local (Austin and elsewhere in Texas) options. You can get different sizes of beers or get a beer flight if you want to dabble in some new beers. They also apparently have mulled wine for $0.25, but they were all sold out by the time I got around it ordering it.

The sausage. Daaaaaaaaaaang. We ordered the Duck, Bacon, and Fig sausage with carmalized onions and fig chutney and it was the balls. My friends ordered the andouille and said it was awesome. Another in our party got the boudin, a tried and true favorite for him. There are so many more that I want to try-- from traditional to exotic and even vegetarian, there's something for everyone.

The great part about this place (and pretty much all of Rainey street) is that is feels so quaint and quirky and down to earth. So if you want to go out but not to 6th or Warehouse or anything, head on over to Rainey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hernie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Much Fun!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to Bangers. The atmosphere was fun and even though our dog was not with us on this visit, we loved the pet friendliness of the outside area. The food was great and the beers on tap were excellent. We enjoyed trying some of the local brews. The service was really great too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACathyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Bangers Sausage House and Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing