We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Detroit style”
Review of Via 313

Via 313
Ranked #130 of 3,708 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Via 313 Pizza proudly serves authentic Detroit Style Square Pizza by the slice or whole pies out of our trailer located at the Violet Crown Social Club. We make all of the traditional Detroit style pizza topping combinations as well as feature gluten and dairy free options. Call ahead orders welcome or just come up to the trailer, go inside the Violet Crown for a drink and let us deliver it to your table.
Ballground, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza Detroit style”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited Craft Pride Austin on Rainey Street to check out their impressive list of Texas made beers. They now have a Via 313 Pizza Food Truck in the back. This is the first Detroit style pizza any of us had ever tried. We had a couple of different ones, all very tasty! Really different than the the thin crust Italian-ish pizzas or flat breads you find around town. It's more like a rectangular cheese bread with a lightness to the crust in the middle and a little crunch on the edges. Fresh ingredients and a good tomato sauce on top. Very filling! They also have had a truck on 6th. Check it out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank life-trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this place on our electric bike foodie tour. I don't normally like thick crust pizza, but this was outta this world good. The cheese and the pepperoni infuse into the sponge style crust and carmelize. Really cool place next door too where you get an iron whip drink that is like an Orange Julius with alcohol. Across the street fun little food truck park where you can get desert and act like a local.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradjsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEST pizza I have ever had”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our Austin Eats Tour guide recommended this place when I asked him where to get the best pizza in Austin. I am amazed that this place only has 2 reviews because it is phenomenal. It is a small food stand in the parking lot of a bar and it worth finding. You can wait inside the bar and they will bring you your pizza. I will go back to Austin just to get to eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panda952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Detroit style pizza”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This "trailer" restaurant offers Detroit style pizza (Buddies pizza for those in the know...). Pizza is small (4 squares) and pricy but fresh and delicious. A picnic table is available to dine outside or an adjacent bar is available to sit inside (and enjoy a beverage).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey, but great pizza”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved this pizza. My hotel was out of their delivery range, but they were willing to deliver anyways and very friendly. Pizza came in a timely 20 minutes. I didn't realize it was a small four piece pizza, but that was my fault, it does say that on the website. At $15 for a "Carnivore" pizza, it was pricey, but once I ate it, it was totally worth it. Absolutely delicious, the four pieces are thick like deep dish or Sicilian, and they are ALL corner pieces! Really good "Detroit Style" pizza. Would definitely get it again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanEades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via 313 also viewed

 

Been to Via 313? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing