We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way more than expected. King Room. Walk in Shower.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #58 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Way more than expected. King Room. Walk in Shower.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have not stayed at a Sleep Inn for some time so were very surprised when we walked into this one. The place is exceptionally clean from the main entrence to the room. We were given a King Suite and the shower was both unusual and very comfortable - a walk in stall with no door or curtain necessary. The bed was very comfortable. The room had both refrigerator. All in all it ws a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    57
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
52
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were visiting for five nights over Commencement weekend at UT. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was new. It was very clean and in an area where we felt safe. I felt the room was of adequate size, especially for the price. Everything was clean and fresh. My only disappointment was that there was no tub. The shower was very nice, but I had been looking forward to a long soak in a tub.

Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful.

The breakfast area was open and nicely decorated, and the hot food was more than we had expected...something for most tastes. There was a good selection of both hot and cold foods.

We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely return. If your plans only involve the downtown area, you would probably want to spend more and stay much closer in. Driving on I-35 is not my idea of a good time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is my first time staying at this place and I have to say, it was excellent. The room was big, it had all the great extras like a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer. But the best part was the built in jacuzzi, yes it was in our room!! And the price was extremely reasonable. They did not have a hot breakfast but the continental was almost as good. The staff was nice and friendly too! We will be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colgrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a newish Sleep Inn off of I-35 near Austin. The drive into the city is easy unless it is rush hour. The room, common areas, and dining room are very clean. The king room we reserved felt cramped; it appeared that a king bed was in a room made for one full bed. We opted for the "suite" which included a couch and a bigger bathroom. We were told all king rooms face the interstate. The breakfast went beyond anything we've ever experienced in a hotel at this price range! Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a queen if you are bothered by road noise. Pay the extra $10 for a suite if you want to sprea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently stayed here for three nights and the staff, especially John, made us feel very welcome and could not do enough for us. The rooms are big and clean and when there was an issue with our door, they offered to move us straight away. Breakfast was fantastic and much better than similar hotels, with fresh fruit salad and different hot choices every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a good choice if you are economizing. We were on the side away from the freeway and it was quiet. It was conveniently situated for us.

Breakfast was nice with fresh fruit and even a veggie frittata which was very good, if you were early enough you got some. Otherwise, no. When it was gone it was gone and there were always scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, waffles too sweet by themselves, let alone with syrup, cereal, yogurt, danish or mini muffin, OJ, etc.

The manager was very nice. We had no pen in our room and after looking for one, he gave me his so I would not have to wait. Very pleasant person.

Housekeeping gave us new coffee cups everyday to replace used ones. No water cups were ever replaced. Ugh!

I would not recommend staying here if you have neck or shoulder issues as the pillows are half the size of a standard pillow. I did not enjoy that.

Our room was ADA accessible, but it was still a bathtub, not a shower....which could be a big concern.

Also, if you are spending a lot of time in the room, be warned, everything is chocolate brown, the bedspread, the carpet, the furniture. There is a pretty aqua blue wall behind the bed and on the wall behind the bathroom sink. If that was on all the walls it would have made for much more cheerful and pleasant surroundings. The valance over the window was brown/gold. Their effort to fit into NOW was a runner across the bed with gray and black on it which went with nothing else in the room. The hallways were "swine" ( a bad pinky beige).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSuperS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We set up this trip in advance & were driving a long distance. We arrived early and were resting in the parking lot when the gentleman from the desk cane out to let us know our room was ready. He knew we were exhausted from driving all night & gave us a 3rd floor room and an end unit. It was quiet, and away from the usual hallway commotion. The king size bed was a plus!
Affordable rooms at less than $90.00 a night. Always shop different sites for pricing!
The staff was friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the hot breakfast everyday with many choices & variety that changed daily.
It is priced right, new, clean, comfortable, and overall just a great place to stay. Would definitely stay again! They also have a pool and workout room.
We were also very happy with the location with easy access to shopping, restaurants, attractions, and friends!

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor on the South End.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing