We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

When we checked in, we discovered that our room had a shower only. I called the front desk, and the person there moved us to a room with a tub/shower. This really meant a lot to me since we were staying for several days, and I do prefer a bathtub for that length of time. The original room was extremely nice, and the shower would have been OK for just one night - this is just a personal preference. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The hotel is very new and clean, and is close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again for our next trip. THANK YOU for a very pleasant experience!

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, be sure to specify in your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    52
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
45
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

me and my wife recently jus left we stayed at sleep inn 10/14/12 checked out on 10/16/12..over all we had no complaints this was a perfect stay. the staff was very welcoming..our room was very very nice!!! an the morning breakfast was very good.. over it was a perfect stay. thanks again Sleep inn

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melpruittjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is new, clean, and reasonably priced. All of the front desk people are helpful as well. The breakfast is above average. There are also restaurants nearby that make deliveries if you don't feel like driving. It has never been loud or crowded when i have been there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a large group and with the exception of a few reservation mix ups and an a/c malfunction, we had a great time. The breakfast was good the rooms were clean. Although the pool was small, it was large enough to relax and it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiechiro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

There was paper that was written on in the room and no pen.
The towels in the bathroom are too far away from the tub.
No bar to place washcloth in shower.
Bed too close to A/C = no proper circulation in room. Room needs to be reorganized.
Desk with dresser too long. Takes up too much space in the room.
We had to move the desk to plug in our computer behind it.
NO FREEZER compartment in the refrigerator. Even the desk staff was surprised at this.
The watermelon on the breakfast bar was sitting right in the sun. I had to move it to the shade area of the breakfast. The breakfast bar needs to be rearranged.
Over all it is a nice hotel and friendly people. It is new and they need to look at the reviews to make changes. We stay in a hotel 40 plus times a year and these are things we noticed right off the bat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my first time in Austin and I chose this hotel based on reviews I read on the internet, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the waffles delicious. The only thing missing was a pamphlet explaining what the hotel offered and the wifi didn't work for us. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Been here 3 nights have 4 more nights to say. It's in a easy to find location close to a lot of things to do. For family's , business trips etc. I'm frm pa 1st time in Austin will be back every year .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzzhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 2 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing