We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“o” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #60 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“o”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

me and my wife recently jus left we stayed at sleep inn 10/14/12 checked out on 10/16/12..over all we had no complaints this was a perfect stay. the staff was very welcoming..our room was very very nice!!! an the morning breakfast was very good.. over it was a perfect stay. thanks again Sleep inn

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melpruittjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    45
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
41
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is new, clean, and reasonably priced. All of the front desk people are helpful as well. The breakfast is above average. There are also restaurants nearby that make deliveries if you don't feel like driving. It has never been loud or crowded when i have been there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a large group and with the exception of a few reservation mix ups and an a/c malfunction, we had a great time. The breakfast was good the rooms were clean. Although the pool was small, it was large enough to relax and it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiechiro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

There was paper that was written on in the room and no pen.
The towels in the bathroom are too far away from the tub.
No bar to place washcloth in shower.
Bed too close to A/C = no proper circulation in room. Room needs to be reorganized.
Desk with dresser too long. Takes up too much space in the room.
We had to move the desk to plug in our computer behind it.
NO FREEZER compartment in the refrigerator. Even the desk staff was surprised at this.
The watermelon on the breakfast bar was sitting right in the sun. I had to move it to the shade area of the breakfast. The breakfast bar needs to be rearranged.
Over all it is a nice hotel and friendly people. It is new and they need to look at the reviews to make changes. We stay in a hotel 40 plus times a year and these are things we noticed right off the bat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my first time in Austin and I chose this hotel based on reviews I read on the internet, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the waffles delicious. The only thing missing was a pamphlet explaining what the hotel offered and the wifi didn't work for us. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Been here 3 nights have 4 more nights to say. It's in a easy to find location close to a lot of things to do. For family's , business trips etc. I'm frm pa 1st time in Austin will be back every year .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzzhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites in Austin this past weekend (August 17-19) and found our stay there to be most pleasant. The room was neat, the king-size bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the toiletries most adequate and of high quality, and most, importantly, it has a friendly and accommodating staff. We did not avail of the continental breakfast since we were there to visit my ailing mother at a local hospital, to which the hotel staff provided directions and also showed much empathy (for the reason for the visit). Parking is spacious at this hotel and access (both ingress and egress) to and from I-35 is safe and quick since the hotel is located along the frontage road. The hotel is also handicapped friendly since it has an elevator even though there are three floors only. I would recommend this Sleep Inn to the well-seasoned and weary traveler any time.

Room Tip: No noise from I-35 traffic even though our room faced this major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhakarJamkhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#80 of 198 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 2 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Austin North
#136 of 198 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing