We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #64 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my first time in Austin and I chose this hotel based on reviews I read on the internet, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the waffles delicious. The only thing missing was a pamphlet explaining what the hotel offered and the wifi didn't work for us. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
54
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Been here 3 nights have 4 more nights to say. It's in a easy to find location close to a lot of things to do. For family's , business trips etc. I'm frm pa 1st time in Austin will be back every year .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzzhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites in Austin this past weekend (August 17-19) and found our stay there to be most pleasant. The room was neat, the king-size bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the toiletries most adequate and of high quality, and most, importantly, it has a friendly and accommodating staff. We did not avail of the continental breakfast since we were there to visit my ailing mother at a local hospital, to which the hotel staff provided directions and also showed much empathy (for the reason for the visit). Parking is spacious at this hotel and access (both ingress and egress) to and from I-35 is safe and quick since the hotel is located along the frontage road. The hotel is also handicapped friendly since it has an elevator even though there are three floors only. I would recommend this Sleep Inn to the well-seasoned and weary traveler any time.

Room Tip: No noise from I-35 traffic even though our room faced this major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhakarJamkhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Business trip to Dell brought me to town. Thought I'd try this place as I read it was pretty new. Hotel is extremely hard to find as one has to take an exit 2 miles away to correctly find the place.. Best to use the GPS on this one. Once there it's about an eighth of a mile back to the frontage road. Couple of fast food places, but that might be a scary walk @ night.

Brand new to Trip Advisor so I was rather thrown by all these glowing 5 star reviews that sound like they were lifted from a brochure. Sometimes things are too good to be true. Here's what I found. Was told the property has only been open a couple of months. Has that new construction smell. Check-inn was OK, but I had a very hard time understanding the clerk Victoria. Girl had a mouth full of marbles... and I'm from The South. Getting up to the room it was nice and clean as everything was brand new. Had a good sleep and the shower worked well enough, some more pressure would have been nice. Decent flat-screen with good cable lineup. Breakfast was standard high carb fare and nothing special. Left the following morning.

My advice would be to hire more professional desk clerks, maybe have a shuttle as this hotel is it's own little island, and be more competitive on the nightly rates.

Room Tip: My room faced the back of the hotel which was west. Lots of sun later in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Pines W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice, clean, very quiet place...with very friendly staff and a pretty good breakfast.

The assistant manager Gloria is truly an asset to the hotel...very friendly, professional, and quick to resolve any problems or issues...and very knowledgeable of the Austin/Pflugerville area.

Like the spacial arrangement of the beds and flat screen TV.

My only complaint was that it was hard to find the turn-off from I-35 at night when I first tried to find the place.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second Floor, away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express when I come on my monthly business trip to Pflugerville. Holiday Inn was booked out and so they referred me to the brand new Sleep Inn and Suites down the street. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. I entered into a beautiful clean lobby and was greeted by a smiling welcoming young man.
My room was amazing, clean spacious, large bathroom, a very comfortable bed, a huge flat screen TV and best of all clean and fresh smelling. Shezaan, at the front desk recommended several restaurants in the area and I chose to try the Masala Wok and absolutely enjoyed the food.
I had plenty of time to kill in the evening and decided to try out the gym with high tech equipment. After working up a sweat I couldn't resist jumping into the clean refreshing swimming pool which I thoroughly enjoyed.
After a good nights sleep I went downstairs to a wonderful hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, lots of fresh fruit, pastries, etc. etc., too many items to mention. Boy, was I stuffed.
I have to say I really enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn and suites so much so that it felt more like a vacation then a business trip. The rates are 30% lower then what I paid at the Holiday Inn. This hotel has all the pluses, therefore, will be definitely staying here on my future business and leisure trips. I have already recommended this hotel to my business associates and friends.

Room Tip: Kings rooms are huge and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed two nights on a business trip, a nearby hotel had no vacancy. I stumbled upon this very new hotel and was very pleased. The hotel is very nicely decorated, the furniture is well appointed and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and eager to please. I had dinner at a nearby bar and grill which was walking distance and the food was great. The hot breakfast was perfect. The exercise room had top notch TRUE cardiovascular equipment which I enjoyed very much.
In summary, I feel that this hotel provides excellent value for the money and I would make it my first choice next time in Austin, hope they have rooms available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momi2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#76 of 202 in Austin
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#2 of 3 in Pflugerville
139 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing