We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #61 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites, Austin for 3 nights and were treated to a great experience. All the employees & the management were not only professional and helpful, but they were exceptionally friendly. We enjoyed this brand new hotel with gorgeous ultra modern rooms and the free hot breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of fresh fruit. This hotel is set in a beautiful park like location, and there were many eating places close by. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Austin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EXCELLENT786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
54
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

great friendly staff when you walk through the door. Room was clean and fresh smelling, tv had had plenty of channels to choose from, whether with children or not. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of everything and plenty of choices. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask the front desk for which best suits your needs, they will be more than happy to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice hotel. Excellent Breakfast. Courteous front desk clerk. The rooms were very clean.
Always come back to this hotel.

Thanks
SM

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AusGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I relocated from another area hotel because of the lack of customer service and cleanliness. I have to say that the staff and management at the Sleep Inn and Suites is far above most properties I have stayed at. From the front desk to the housekeeping department, the employees at this hotel have been wonderful. The sales director and manager were very accomodating as well. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Austin area. The hotel decor is beautiful and ranks with some higher market brands I have stayed at. We are at a time when customer service is lacking in many businesses, but the staff at the Sleep Inn and Suites, understands what customer service is all about. I thank you for making this trip to Austin, a great one. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonigail4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My nephew who used to go to Pflugerville High School was graduating so my family and I decided to come to Austin to attend the graduation. We chose sleep inn because we heard the place had just opened and the price we were getting was great. The place was awesome: the room was very comfortable, spacious and well decorated, the pool was clean, and the hotel as a whole was very quiet. I was pleased to be welcomed with a smile at the front desk. To add, they had a variety of different foods at breakfast. I especially liked the bacon and eggs. I enjoyed my stay at Sleep Inn and I will for sure stay there again if I find myself in Austin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prince909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool Springs, Tennesee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a few days of business in Austin on my way back to Tennessee. My secretary knew I was a Choice Hotels member and set up a reservation here. Only a couple of weeks old. Nice rooms with big new fluffy beds. Great big bathrooms and showers. Obviously brand new bath towels. So far so good. Here's where they completely fail and I blame the young GM, a fellow by the name Armit. He's completely clueless on so many finer points of running a hotel. For example:

Staff was not properly trained on using the computer.|

House keeper walked into my room past a "Do Not Disturb".

They could care less I was a Choice Hotel Member. Not one word.

Place was crawling with crickets.

NO electrical outlets to speak of in the room. Had to move an 80 pound desk assembly to get some juice.

Zero customer service skills at this location. Bright spot was that breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GermanFarmBoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 203 in Austin
111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 3 in Pflugerville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing