We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Austin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austin
from $37.90
More Info
from $82.70
More Info
from $54.13
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
104
55
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
55
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour sour beers hill country unique beers great pizza imperial stout locally brewed beer beer aficionado corn hole nice afternoon definitely worth the trip austin area live music spend an afternoon beautiful grounds breweries sours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

For someone who is not local, the drive to the brewery was very enjoyable. This brewery is out in the country and the owners have really developed a neat, family friendly experience where you can enjoy locally brewed beer using many ingredients grown locally. There is an interesting short brewery tour and homemade pizza for sale. We visited on a Sunday and a very large crowd, however, the place is expansive with more than ample parking. They have a very wide selection of their beers available. The beers I tried were interesting, although they didn't knock my socks off.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 18mthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

I have driven past the signs before but did not take the time to stop. But this time I stopped to meet up with some friends at the brewery. I am glad I did. I consider myself a beer aficionado and was aware of the sour ales that Jester King produces. After tasting a few I was blown away at the variety and quality of their beers. They use wild yeasts and ferment until the beers are done, not before. Some are multiple years old. I will say they are excellent. They produce their own styles and also offer a wide variety of clean styles from other breweries. You will notice the price is a bit more that your traditional craft brews but that is because of the process and the time it takes to produce a quality beer. The pizzas are made in a wood fired oven, made to order, and they are very good. Lots of places to sit and relax. They had live music there when I visited.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank TrailBlazer_BOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

It was my second time going to Jester King while visiting the Austin area and an opportunity to take a couple of people that had never been there.

My friends really liked it and wished there was something like it back home. The place offers a nice place to kick back and have a craft beer with a slice of pizza in an open air barn type atmosphere. There were people of all ages enjoying the late afternoon and even kids running around. About the only thing they need to do is put some type of gravel on the barn floor so the dust doesn't pick up as people walk on the dirt floor. Other than that, it is a great place to be with a good variety of beers to taste and enjoy..

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank joef844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

World-class beers, each with their own story and method, combined with amazing pizzas make this unique farmhouse-style restaurant a culinary destination. The sour dough pizzas were tasty and chewy with a rustic feel. The main eating area was a huge barn and there were multiple bars around the complex. A shop selling their beers and merchandise was also there. It is quite far out from Austin but worth the trip if craft beer and world-class pizzas are of interest!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Resefeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Came here with a few work friends of mine. We are all lovers of beer. We learned a lot from this place, got to try some new things. Over all great experience! Will gladly return here some time!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews