We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going downhill”
Review of Tree House Italian Grill - CLOSED

Tree House Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wimberley, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“going downhill”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have been to this restaurant several times. I was very was very disappointed this time. The inside was junky looking with boxes stacked in the corners and other items laying around. Not sure if staff had just not cleaned up. Wait staff was polite, but when food arrived was very disappointed with quality. All three in party became sick later that evening from food poisoning. We had the salmon and fish special and although not smelly, it appeared not to be that fresh. I will not be back as there are too many other good choices in south austin. I did notice almost no one eating there even though it was Friday evening. ?? Maybe they knew also what I found out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dynaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kgk mission, ks.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is built around a 200 year old tree on the patio. We had esgargot, shared a bottle of red, tried the Veal Saltimbocca and Crawfish Michaelangelo, all which were very good..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgkMission_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kgk mission, ks”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place is a gem. Outstanding service as well as great food and wine. They also had a guitarist playing which added to the ambience. Ordered the escargot, spinach salad, Veal Saltimbocca, and Crawfish Michelangelo, all which were excellent. Highly recommeded.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgkMission_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food at a great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dinner was fabulous. The food choices include traditional as well as not so traditional Italian. The outdoor atmosphere is lovely as you sit under a huge oak tree that looks to be hundreds of years old. This place is certainly worth the drive from any area of the city. We look forward to many reasonably priced meals at this establishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darladenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY BAD SERVICE! Not worth the time.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just ate at Tree House tonight, party of 9 with reservations at 7pm. Service was not attentive and entrees took 40-45 min to arrive. We were really disappointed tonight. Do not waste your time, go somewhere your business is wanted. This place just does not care, too bad. Never again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank williro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing