We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Maoz Vegetarian

Maoz Vegetarian
Ranked #754 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Restaurant details
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Maoz was great! I had bought a Groupon, but will be going back in the future. The restaurant serves salad and falafel, both of which were delicious. Their roasted broccoli was some of the best that I've ever had. The salad comes with 5 pieces of falafel and lettuce. There is a bar a fresh veggies, dressings, and salsas to add to your salad. I enjoyed the yogurt dressing the most. I took my food to go...even though I arrived shortly after opening, the place was packed! It may be a bit loud to go and chat with a friend, unless you snag a table outside

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Good for vegetarians.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our son took us to Maoz for Falafal. It was very fresh and great taste. It is in a very good location and you would want to spend time there, sitting outside at one of the tables.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukul_2u_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love them!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the quality of the food, the fact that it is vegetarian with a great taste, and one meal makes two for me!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PrsTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always Pleased, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Well-prepared food, good price, consistent quality. Highly recommended.

Falafels, the heart of their offerings, are crispy and fresh, not overloaded with breading. Ample portion in the Maoz sandwich for $5.25 which includes one pass of toppings from vegetarian salad bar. They also offer "boxes" with falafel balls and you add fixings from the salad bar.

Eggplant offered three ways is superb: babaganoosh and fried eggplant as paid extras and the free pickled eggplant sometimes included in the salad bar. Have not had the fries but can vouch for the excellent fresh squeezed orange juice. Good choice of condiments, although a little too much clove in the spicy green one. Tahini is very good as so is the garlic dressing.

Environment is clean and a bit uncomfortable with group tables, but appropriate for price point. High rimmed plastic bowls for box meals make it difficult to cut items inside it (but now I am nitpicking). Classic rock always piped in. Owner Anne is very nice, staff has improved and are always pleasant. Like it! Austin needed this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mylesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Falafel!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Got a junior Maoz with Belgian fries and all the veggies I could eat. What they call veggie toppers includes all kinds of different salads and sauces. The junior was plenty big with fresh falafel and service was quick and friendly. Great lunch and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maoz Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing