We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Burger!”
Review of Hopdoddy

Hopdoddy
Ranked #7 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Killer Burger!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are spoiled to this place...killer burger and the green chile queso is to die for! Try it on the fries ( also killer ). Great service and people-watching atmosphere along with the food & drink makes this a super place to eat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikes1cin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    136
    26
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The burgers in this place are great! It's an 'order at the counter' place, but the burgers are just soooo delicious! I had the turkey burger the last time I was there, but have had the Mexican one too and both were amazing. They are pretty large though - I've never been able to finish one!

Service is always pretty good, although the last time we were there our server spent a lot of time tending to my fiancé and kinda ignored my friend and I - but I can't blame her, he's handsome! :)

I think I actually prefer the S Congress location for atmosphere, but there is often a line around the corner. The food is fantastic at both.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Austin has done it again by providing yet another completely new spin on a traditional concept. This place is a must eat.

Helpful?
Thank coltmac45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Burgers!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

These were some of the best burgers our family has had. As indicated by others, there is an interesting selection of burgers. Our family and friends each tried a different burger, and were all more than satisfied. The line was long on a Saturday night, but it moved at a reasonable pace. I think we were through the line in 30 minutes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gigem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Caliente burgers”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Awesome burgers. If you like it spicy - try the El Diablo burger - it has habeneros , not for the faint of heart. Don't worry about the lines - it's well worth it and they will surve you drinks whole you wait. Font forget to tip - they do a great job

Helpful?
Thank Sajol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hopdoddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing