We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Relaxing & Trouble Free”
Review of Lost Parrot Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lost Parrot Cabins
Ranked #18 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Not our first trip to Lost Parrot, we go every chance we get! Love the cabins & decor, love Cat & Cliff & love the fact that you can be surrounded by amenities and everything you need but never have to see anyone if you don't want to, for a romantic getaway!!! On the other hand, if your husband is turning 40 and you want to have an impromptu party for him on the deck with friends coming in from nearby, Lost Parrot is happy to accommodate that as well!!! LOVE IT!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

This place is amazing. I will be staying here again. The cabins are so wonderfully decorated and very clean. We stayed with a group of friends in to cabins and had a great time. The pool area is perfect. I was nice listening to the band play at night. Read more and see pictures at my blog http://www.sitestoseeutah.blogspot.com

Jamie Stimpson
Utah

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitesToSeeUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Lost Parrot Cabins is a very unique cute place to stay. Everything about our cabin was very nice.We were a bit dissappointed that there were not two queen size beds in our room as described. Perhaps that description should be changed. We all got a message right there on the premises which was wonderful. We were thrilled that this was availabe. Faye, the message therapist was great. They advertised that is is a B&B but no breakfast. Several sites on the computer list it as that. This should be changed and they should let people know that this is not the case. Bring your own food or plan on going out for breakfast! The outside areas need tidying up a bit. Nothing a little TLC wouldn't take care of. There is a little hiking trail there that leads down to a pretty stream. It is a nice little hike and view, Bet it is gorgeous in the spring. Definitly will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We arrived tired and jet lagged having flown over from England and then driven all the way from Houston ... I had found the Lost Parrot Cabins online and been enchanted by the sense of fun, peace and vibrance of the place - also very helpful dealings with both Cat and Cliff the wonderful owners before we arrived.

Just a short distance from Lake Travis (stunning scenery, water sports, wonderful restaurants - Los Pinos, The Oasis) and some great little shops the Lost Parrot Cabins is down a small road - that becomes a track - it is isn't the prettiest road down to it but as soon as you turn left into the welcome of the place the outside world is left behind.

We stayed in two of the cabins and went into the others during the course of our week long stay - all beautiful and all uniquely furnished ... if standardized air con bland chain hotels are your thing then don't stay here ... if eccentric, delightufl, peaceful, fun, clean, beautiful, imaginative and utterly relaxing are your thing then you will be in heaven.

Very comfortable beds, shady terraces, and everywhere are personal touches - art from Guatemala, marvellous murals and little paths cut through the hillside.

The pool is cleverly put on on a wooden decking area and you feel on the same level as the trees but very private - it is next to a little crafted waterfall (complete with dazzling coloured stones and a few rubber ducks) and a shady area where Cliff and other musicians play on Saturday nights sometimes.

We found wonderful places in the area Hamilton Pool being a favourite and we ate like kings, slept like babies, swam like fish and generally had a tremendously happy time.

Everybody we met enjoyed the place - a group of girls from Canada, a couple from Austin escaping their children and an artist from the otherside of Texas - all were planning return trips.

Take your camera - take time to wander and enjoy the detail - and give Cat and Cliff a huge hug from two very happy English people who wished they lived near enough to go there for regular weekend breaks.

Have fun

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throwroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Our vacation to the lost parrot was amazing.The Bungalos are clean comfortable and are unlike anything else out there.I have been to Mexico a dozen times,and this place felt like I was tucked away in south america in a peaceful enviroment.Cat and Cliff(the owners) make you feel welcome,and by the time you leave you have friends for life.I would love to keep the parrot a secret,but I feel that the way it made me feel should be shared.I will never stay anywhere else in or around Austin ever again.Thanks to the parrot and see ya soon!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I took my husband here for a surprise birthday getaway to the hill country and this little mexican style paradise is just simply amazing!! Cliff and Cat, the owners have done an incredible job of making you feel like you are in another far away, peaceful, secluded paradise!! The cabins (don't know why they call them that - they are much more than just a cabin!!) are decorated so wonderfully with mexican flare, bright colors and the treetop porches are just amazing with the breeze blowing while you sway in the hammock or rocking chair!! Saturday night the band was great by the pool with lights lit up.....so nice and fun. We were left alone, however if we needed anything they were right there to help out. We didn't need a thing though, only had questions of places to eat. We went to Mandola Winery (about 30 min away). It was beautiful like a tuscan villa estate with winery and restaurant that was perfect.

The entire weekend was perfect. Thank you Cliff and Cat for making our stay so incredibly wonderful. We will definitely be back to Lost Parrot!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilvchichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

My new husband and I chose Lost Parrot Cabins as our honeymoon destination.... were we ever blown away by the sights and sounds. The colors, the art work, the owners... all awesome.... we actually never wanted to leave. We highly recommend that anyone reading the reviews of the cabins give this oasis from the real world, a try. If I had to choose one word to describe the Lost Parrot Cabins I would say nirvana. My husband and I plan to return every chance we get for the rest of our lives.

Jessica and Darren Edge (November 2008)

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jessicaedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
3.9 mi away
La Villa Vista
La Villa Vista
#10 of 36 in Austin
198 reviews
13.1 mi away
Austin's Inn at Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#2 of 36 in Austin
169 reviews
14.5 mi away
Park Lane Guest House
Park Lane Guest House
#9 of 36 in Austin
74 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Hacienda Resort
La Hacienda Resort
#4 of 40 in Austin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Parrot Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Parrot Cabins

Address: 15116 Storm Dr, Austin, TX 78734-2745
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: $248 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Parrot Cabins is a mini-resort best known as a laid back getaway with artistic decor and lively ambiance -- Texas Hill Country lodging with south-of-the-border pizzazz "an eclectic hide-away that's true to the spirit of Austin." New: On-site hybrid/electric vehicle charging station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lost Parrot Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Parrot Cabins Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing