We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel”
Review of Hilton Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Austin
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I'd never been to Austin and really enjoyed being walking distance to 6th Street. The hotel is comfortable, fairly clean and well priced. Nothing exciting but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again either.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    536
    184
    84
    36
See reviews for
174
297
79
927
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting.

Room was nice for the price. The bed was exceptional. The bathroom small, but good water pressure in the shower if you turn the nozzle for streaming water and not showering water.

Nice lobby bar and lobby area for meeting with others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrinkldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

In a great area downtown walking distance to 6th street. Hotel is very nice and well maintained. Parking garage in the basement then you take elevator up to lobby. Parking spaces tight but I never had trouble finding one. Restaurants good as well as Starbucks in the lobby. You will be happy here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank be32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hilton Austin , great location , nice place , walk to restaurants and bars , take cab from airport, no car needed

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I'm a Hilton Diamond member, so I received a room on the 25th floor where the Executive Lounge is located. Room itself was OK. Beds nice, bathroom a bit on the small side.

One major exception, the internet connection was awful in both my room and the lounge. Forced to change hotels after 2 days due to inability to get work done.

If you are tied into the Hilton points/diamond program a much better choice is the Hampton Inn about 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is a great hotel. It's not going to be some cool, trendy place to party at, but it is going to deliver on customer service and relaxation. The staff are super friendly and helpful. I wanted to go for a bike ride and they put me in touch with a shop that found me a bike, picked me up at the hotel and took me to the shop. The hotel kept my bike overnight and the shop picked it up the next day. Again, great service. I also found the workout facility to be top notch as I watched cheesy girl movies while doing the treadmill. Then, I took a warm dip in their heated pool while watching the lights of Austin twinkle from the rooftop. I also ordered a lot of room service, and the food was all quite tasty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallgirlonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very close to the places to visit to enjoy good food, restaurants, diners and places to eat brunch, lunch and dinner both on 6th but also surrounding area. Moonshine recommended by the friendly guy on the front desk was an excellent recommendation for my partner's 41st birthday. Hotel pool is heated and the hot tub is very nice too in a relaxed atmosphere.

Only negative comment is the cost of the Ozarka bottled water in the mini bar which we know you can buy for approx 30 cents for a bottle in the stores but costs 5 dollars plus tax from the hotel. I guess if you are organised you can purchase a bottle at the store and replace but sometimes you just run out of time. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritHammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.1 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin

Property: Hilton Austin
Address: 500 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701-3720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Austin
#5 Spa Hotel in Austin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#16 Business Hotel in Austin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Austin 4*
Number of rooms: 801
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Austin hotel, situated in downtown Austin adjacent to the Convention Center. Our hotel is surrounded by the city's most vibrant shopping, dining and entertainment scene. The famous 6th Street Entertainment District, Warehouse District, and 2nd Street District are all within walking distance of this downtown Austin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Hilton Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing