We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Austin
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
672
444
134
63
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
444
134
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking within walking distance happy hour free breakfast the breakfast area king suite valet staff austin downtown per day the congress rainey street would stay here again yogurt bed was comfortable enjoyed my stay bats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Its a good central Austin Hotel, I will go back next time. Breakfast can be improved. Staff very helpful. Clean room, they upgraded me because I was a Hilton Honors. Good location near convention center.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 966juanantonioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star review. We agree we have the best location in Austin. Thank you for your loyalty as an Honors member. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

So I decided to upgrade the room to impress my female friend. Only to pay significantly more free pretty mediocre ran. They call it a corner suite however it is mostly solid walls with not very many windows. So what is the point of paying extra for the corner suite

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cjacks845669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. The corner suites are larger than our standard rooms. They also have a sleeper sofa and wet bar with microwave. These are great rooms for someone that could like a little more room to spread during their stay. Thank you for staying with use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The Hampton Inn is very convenient if you're going to the Convention Center (2 blocks) or just want to be in the heart of downtown. It's between 2nd and 3rd Streets so you're in the heart of the 2nd Street Shopping District (which didn't impress me at all). There are many excellent restaurants very near by. We thoroughly enjoyed OP Italian, Cedar Door and Moonshine Grill and there were many more we would have liked to try, including pricey steakhouses. The hotel didn't impress me that much at first but grew on me. Our room was spacious and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. The breakfast area is very large and not the typical HI decor and also offers snacks and wine/beer during evening social hours. There is public parking nearby for $18/day or valet parking for $41/daily. My only complaint is our rate was $300/night and that seems high when I now see rates for other days. We were there during a large trade show so perhaps that is why.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your review. We agree that we have the best location in Austin. Rates do vary depending on what events are in the market. There are times where you can find great deals.Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The staff was excellent and helpful in finding local spots for fun. The valet was fast and professional also. I enjoyed the gym very much and felt the equipment selection was awesome. I will check back next time i am in Austin to see if i can stay here again for sure!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephlewis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for the five star review. We are glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and newly renovated fitness center. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This was a very clean hotel with an accommodating staff and an excellent breakfast included. The outdoor deck/terrace was also a plus--you could hear music at night and in the daytime it was a pleasant place to sit. The hotel is within walking distance of many incredible restaurants, places for coffee, hip spots, and nighspots that had music. The people of Austin are very friendly, too.

Room tip: Upper floors and away from elevator area
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluescrossroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for the kind remarks! We love our patio and are glad you enjoyed it too. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews