We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a stay in downtown Austin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I spent three nights at the Hampton Inn from Friday through Monday. The check-in was friendly and very fast! The room size is big, the bed was very comfy and all was clean! It also had a big flatscreen in the room! I can recommend this hotel for both, a private or business stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in Austin on New Year's Eve. The suite was very spacious and had a beautiful upscale decor. The king rooms were also large and similarly decorated. I would recommend it highly for a special weekend! The free breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryFHodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was right in the middle of everywhere that we wanted to be...we walked everywhere! But the complimentary breakfast on the 2nd floor....was outstanding!! The best I've ever seen!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Houston-Hobby is 1 mile from airport. Shuttle was prompt and Hotel will take you to restaurants or store up to 3 miles away if you don't have a car. Staff and rooms are nice. They were very understanding to our circumstances and accommodating to us until we could catch our flight the next night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am a Hilton Hhonors Member who was looking for accommodation near Sixth St and we stayed twice within two weeks after travelling to other areas of Texas. Great service, friendly staff and clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DaveU56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I've been to other Hampton Inns elsewhere, and this one exceeded all of my expectations. Great room (with a nice view on the top floor), right next to the Convention center, walking distance from a lot of good eating locations, topped off by an excellent breakfast.
I've docked one point for the slow wifi (but it was free, so not too mad about it.)
Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C29H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I generally prefer Hampton Inn's to the full Hilton, for small extra things like free breakfast and happy hour.

The Hampton Inn in Austin is especially nice, because it has a very nice balcony overlooking the street where you can take your beer in the afternoon. The gym is pretty decent with good selection of equipment. There is no steam room or Sauna, like the one at the Hilton.

The only drawback I can point to is the strong food smell that exists in the lobby, which is probably due to the breakfast and happy hour foods being served there. The smell sometimes does raise up to the other floors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Address: 200 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Austin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $212 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown hotel is the perfect location to help you enjoy your downtown Austin activities. Austin is known as the 'Live Music Capitol of the World,' and we help you enjoy it by placing you right next to Sixth Street as well the University of Texas Austin and the Texas State Capitol. Our hotel brings a New Orleans style to Texas with our Bourbon Street style, fitting right in with the "Keep Austin Weird" theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Downtown
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing