We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breads, cured meat and beers”
Review of Easy Tiger

Easy Tiger
Reserve with OpenTable
Easy Tiger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,754 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Easy Tiger features artisan bread (including baguettes, croissants, pretzels), locally roasted coffee, housemade meats (sausages, corned beef, pastrami), a patio whiskey bar and more than 30 local and boutique draft beers.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome breads, cured meat and beers”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I tried this place by accident, the first day I was in Austin for a 3-day convention and I was hooked.

The first day I had a half corned beef sandwich and a beer for lunch and I loved it. The rye bread was thick and crusty with a nutty flavor. The corned beef juicy and tasty.

From that day on that was my to go place for breakfast (they have a great selections of pastries too that are amazing) and I went a couple of more times for lunch. Their pretzel bread is also amazing and so their pastrami and beer cheese.

The wait staff is friendly and warm and the location, with the little patio outside by the red river, really lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    138
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“German style in Austin”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

They have a great beer selection. We had the large pretzels which were awesome. We also ordered the beer cheese and it was good but I could just eat the pretzel plain. I would also recommend the Turkey Sandwich. It was really good. I ordered the large and it was big enough for two. We sat outside under the large tent. Reminded me of a small bier halle in Germany. It was very loud and it was hard to have a conversation. The tables are picnic style tables and, with a small group, you will be sharing your table with others (just like in Germany). The tables out by the creek were full of smokers on this night so we avoided that area. The breads in the bakery up front looked really good. I would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A really great place! The food was delicious, the atmosphere fun, and the waitstaff was very friendly and on top of things, Additionally prices were very reasonable. Oh, did I mention an awesome beer selection. I will definitely stop back by the next time that I'm in Austin.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Eat in Austin”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Really unique and most importantly... DELICIOUS!! Great environment, food and beer. If you come to downtown Austin, you need to eat here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy pretzels and sausage”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We tried several of their board selections for our group to share. They were all wonderful! The pretzels are especially good. The sausage selections on the boards made for a tasty lunch. Our seats outside on the patio in the sun were really appreciated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing