We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to experience ACL!”

Rocket Electrics Tours
Ranked #1 of 104 Outdoor Activities in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rocket Electrics Tours offers Austin's only comprehensive electric bike tour service. Unlike traditional bikes, electric bikes offer riders the ease of use as the electric motor quietly and effortless glides you around the city. Come find out why Rocket Electrics Tour consistently one of the top tours in Austin. Guided Tours: Foodie Tour Includes a guide, electric bike, and four courses for food from the coolest spots in town. We hire Foodoes and chefs to be your guide and pick the best spots based on your preferences and all food is included! Private tours are available for more flexible start times and tour options. Live Music Capital of the World Tours. For this tour we hire full time working Austin musicians to guide you through the city and uncover Austin's musical heritage. The tour climax is a live performance by the artist overlooking downtown Austin. Many seasoned world travels have said it is simply the best tour they have every experienced. Lady Bird Lake Tours. Get a great overview of Austin and see some great sights. Stops included Stevie Ray Vaughn Statue, Doug Sahm Hill, Barton Springs, Zilker Park, and Rainey Street. Private tours are available for more flexible start times. Custom Private Tours and Corporate Outings If you enjoy VIP treatment, our Private tours may be just the right ride for you and your group! Private tours are the ride of choice for special occasions or just because you'd rather not share a guide. We offer Private tour experiences on almost every day of the week and we love sharing your celebrations; birthdays, family reunions, bachelor/bachelorette parties, anniversaries, or just to have FUN, we're ready to give you a unique experience! Self-Guided Tours: If you prefer to find your own way around town take our electric bikes out for the day or even overnight. We will provide maps and make sure you get pointed in the right direction for anything you would like to see. We even have door to door ebike delivery that can have bikes delivered right to your hotel or rental (within Austin City Limits) All tours begin at the Rocket Electrics shop at 1608 East Riverside Dr 78741, One mile Southeast of downtown Austin. Our shop is directly connected to the famous Austin Hike and Bike trail system and has unlimited free parking. Our tours can accommodate groups as small as 2 and as large as 30. Custom tours are available for groups of 5 or more. Please visit our website for more details and booking information.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Great way to experience ACL!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We rented bikes for ACL and it was the perfect way to experience the festival! The staff at Rocket Electrics couldn't be nicer, and the bikes are super easy to use. We felt bad for everyone else who had to pedal! I would recommend renting one of these bikes anytime you are in Austin, it's the perfect way to see the city!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    17
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Girls weekend fun”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends and I were in Austin for a girls weekend and did the electric bike food tour and it was great. Jonny and Susie were our guides and they became friends by the end. I would highly recommend new and returning visitors try this way to tour the city. The owners were so kind and the bikes were so fun. Truly one of the best and most interesting ways to see a city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We rented electric bikes to get to and from the ACL festival from our rental in soco, and it was by far one of the best decisions we made the entire trip! If you're in town for a festival, you can expect high fees for parking, long cab lines and crowded shuttles... but these bikes take all that hassle away. It's a bonus that the owners and customer service reps here are extremely nice and really accomodating to your needs. They really are awesome people and they want you to have a great time in their city! Bikers, should you be visiting Austin for the first time with your own bikes, you should be aware that Austin, TX has a suprising number of hills and if you're not up to it, you're in for a real workout. The electric bikes were easy to handle and made those hills a breeze! They even keep up in heavy traffic on roads where there's no designated bike lane! I love this company and will definitely be using them the next time I visit... which is hopefully soon because I'm terribly in love with their city... sigh.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaycie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to experience Austin”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I rented one of these bikes along with a group of friends for the 3 days during ACL. I can't think of a better way to experience Austin and the festival. With tens of thousands of people running around, no parking, no cabs (that I remember seeing, at least), etc.. we cruised all over town without breaking a sweat.

John and Nicole are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and they went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time. No complaints, and these bikes are awesome!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank lunardays72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service & excellent bikes!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Got tired of all the bike rental companies in Austin not calling us back, telling us they had bikes they actually didn't have, and on and on. So glad those companies didn't work out since Rocket Electrics is amazing.

My husband and I rented two electric bikes for 5 days during the Austin City Limits festival this past weekend and were extremely happy with our experience. John was very nice (thanks so much, John!), bringing us a swag bag with sunglasses, ponchos, maps, etc and delivering our bikes promptly when he said he would.

Then when we had a bit of trouble on Sunday (battery died), we called the help # and they showed up with a new battery to get us going again. That quick service ended up helping us make it over to the venue to get our Franz Ferdinand make-up show wristbands before they ran out. Thousands swarming to the line? Small venue? No problem--blow by all of them on your vroom vroom bicycle! Rocket to the rescue. So cool that they have 24-hour service if you get into trouble somehow. And the bikes are SO comfortable and fun. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank yeahfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Electrics Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Electrics Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing