We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fine place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Ranked #96 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Denton, TX
2 reviews
“Fine place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Fairfields are reliable places to stay. This one is a little difficult to get to so pay attention to the directions. It's easy to miss the turn and have to go around again. Despite a hotel full of little leaguers our room was quite. We had upgraded to the slightly larger room. The smaller one would have been really cramped with all our gear. Breakfast included the usual waffle maker, also eggs and a different meat every day and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kensbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am glad that you and your team stayed with us while playing in the Austin area. It is easy to miss the turn, I apologize for that.
I am happy to hear that you and the team were able to get the full hot breakfast. Our suites are larger and have the additional tv that make it nice for teams or parents that can watch something else.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    71
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
41
28
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few months. The staff is very friendly and helpful! There is an array of breakfast foods that should suit any taste or preference. It is fairly quiet and have not had any issues with numerous stays. They are located close to the Dominion, which has great food and shopping. They are more than happy to shuttle you over and pick you up if you don't have transportation. As a woman that often travels alone, I feel safe and secure at this hotel. Definitely recommend if you find yourself in the Austin area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Liz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are glad that you keep coming back to see us while in the Austin area. Our shuttle can take all guests in a 5 mile radius around the Austin area and we are glad that you have been taking advantage of this service. We are excited about our full hot breakfast with cereal, fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, hot eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles and more.

We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Austin.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed in this Inn for one night while in town for a wedding. Be sure to stay on the front side of the hotel as the Missouri-Pacific train travels directly behind the hotel. Our room was on the back side and the train came by about 5 times during the night. Breakfast has everything for heat and serve yourself type foods. Good location close to shopping, highways, dining, getting around Austin.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatDayTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We try to fill all request for room locations. If you have a requests for a specific room, or room location please let us know.

Thank you,
Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were in town for one night for a wedding, and were there less than 24 hours, but the room was clean, smelled great, and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate with waffles, cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy. They have a nice pool in the back with a hot tub. There is a train that goes behind it, but we stayed on the front (west) side of the building and we could not hear it in our room. I heard it go by when I was at the pool. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.We will definitely stay her again next time we are in the Austin area.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us when you were in Austin for a wedding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Texas waffles are the best. We look forward to seeing you when you are able to come back to Austin.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here as it was in close proximity to a competition my son was participating in. The location was great - right off of MoPac and very close to 183. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Not a lot of extras here, but it is great for just spending the night. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast in the morning when compared to other similar chains. Overall, I would stay here again if I needed a quick place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town with your son. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast as much as we would have liked. We try and provide a great complementary breakfast that everyone can enjoy which includes hot eggs and sausage, a variety of breads, cereals and yogurts, oatmeal, waffles, juice, milk and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was adequate, the beds acceptable, the air con did its job and the breakfast provided was pleasant and included (little egg sandwiches, toast, cereals and a waffle maker which made waffles in the shape of Texas), with the price of the room; however, the biggest impression made on me was the front desk staff. We arrived well after midnight (delays and other drama with the airline) and were met with a super-cheerful lady who answered our questions, quickly provided us our room keys and offered us snacks.
We stayed for three nights, and each and every time we walked through the lobby, an attendant offered us a cheerful greeting,complementary fresh baked cookies, bags of chips and bottled water! I have not had that level of attention at many five star hotels anywhere in the world!
I should probably mention that the hotel was overrun with crickets, but so was all of Austin, including the airport. We were astounded to find crickets laying dead or hopping throughout the terminal, often getting them caught in the wheels of our luggage. Apparently, this is an annual occurence, and we did not hold it against the hotel or the airport :)
The Fairfield has a computer in the lobby for guest use, coffee available all day and night, a small swimming pool indoors (we did not use it, but we noticed many children did), and ventilation that can be set to stay on, rather than clunking on and off through the night. (I particularly appreciate that, as DH snores and I am a light sleeper, so it helps to have the "white noise").
All in all a lovely visit. We will be staying there again in October and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Have stayed in two rooms and find them equally comfortable. I liked the first floor, as it was conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyladyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the Austin area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Regards,

Brandon Heidkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

close to many restaurants and major roadways. the room was clean, neat, attractive and quiet. the breakfast was perfect for either a quick grab and go or a sit down and enjoy type meal. very comfortable, staff made good recommendations on local restaurants. i'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braxton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Address: 11201 N Mopac Expy, Austin, TX 78759-5411 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing