We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond compare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
midland
2 reviews
“Service beyond compare”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a great deal. The rooms were excellent. The service was exceptional. We returned to find hand written notes alongside mints wishing us a good night and happy stay. With personalized service like that from the chambermaid, how could we not enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
WOW what a great review and great compliment to our housekeeping department. They don't always get the contact with our guests but their notes are their way of letting you know that we appreciate your business.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    190
    67
    32
    13
See reviews for
199
118
35
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I came to this hotel to work in Austin for a week and to find a place to live. I'm relocating from Denver, CO. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bartender, Nicole, was so sweet. She was very helpful, friendly, and gave me lots of good tips and advice. Rachel and Julie at the front desk were also very helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Great location for places to eat and shop. Thanks Nicole, Rachel, and Julie for making my stay so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Awesome review. High fives to all my staff for doing such a great job every day. So glad to hear that they made you feel so welcome and help direct you around this awesome city.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We came in for a neice's wedding and brother's anniversary. The staff was very helpful, helping us to add additional days and rooms, and adjusting the cost. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, which I like (not directly on the feeder), and the maid service was very accommodating to our hours and additional needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for letting us serve you so you could share special occasions with your family. We appreciate your great comments and look forward to taking care of you again when you come back to visit.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel over a weekend. The experience was good overall and the good buy for the money. Access from the main road is a bit difficult. Excellent breakfast bar and courteous personnel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
So glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We can be a bit had to see at first but being off the main road helps with keeping any noise problems to a minimum.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

As always, I had a great stay for business at this hotel. I love the beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quality. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or families who are looking for a nice place that is convenient to good restaurants, shopping, and all that Austin has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Another great review from another repeat guests. It is so satisfying to see comments from guests that come time and time again because of the great service, cleanliness, and consistency. Thanks for the great comments.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well kept. I asked for a roll away bed when I put the reservation and they had not recorded it. I asked for double beds if available and they had not recorded it. I was very upset. The lady at the front apologized but really could not do much. I had to sleep with my 6 year old daughter who lives to kick wildly at night. I WAS BASICALLY STUCK without the roll away bed. Fortunately, there was a couple who wanted a King size bed (which I had) and I wanted double beds (which they had) and we were swapped. Had it not been for them, the hotel basically had apologized, and I was stuck SUPER upset in a king size bed with my husband and daughter! The breakfast area is suuuuper crowded and cannot handle a crowd. My husband and I had sit in separate tables which I found ridiculous!!!!!!! Super comfy beds, clean rooms, great coffee, and great design. My bad experience was a consequential damage of someone who did not pay attention to my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Roel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that your requests were not fulfilled initially. I did double check our records and did notice that the request was noted, unfortunately due to availability we were not able to fulfill the request but had to honor what was reserved. I am so glad that we were able to work it out with another guest and you were able to be accommodated. We try very hard to honor all requests when our availability allows us to do so. Thank you for the positive comments as well.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've been here a few times before and the facilities and service are great. This time around I was not pleased with the room I got in the ground floor due to noises from drains but this is a first, other floors are great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for recognizing our consistency and I sorry to hear the first floor didn't accommodate you well this time around. Please let us know in the future if you would like to be moved. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your return.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing