We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding staff, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #36 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is quite possibly the best HGI I've ever visited. First off, the staff is world-class. Ricky, the Manager on Duty, was extremely friendly and very helpful in handling my reservation. All of the staff members we encountered never missed the opportunity to greet you with a smile and a "hello".

Secondly, the location is great. You are right off of Hwy. 183 close to the Arboretum and The Domain, two great shopping and dining areas of Austin. It's a short drive, not considering Austin traffic, to downtown.

Room was very clean, very nice indoor pool and the complimentary cookies in the evening are always a nice treat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
WOW.! Thanks for the review. Nice to know that you view us as the best Hilton Garden Inn you've experienced. I will pass on this great compliment to my staff. We really are a hidden gem in the NW side of Austin. It is so very convenient to get to all parts of the city. See you next time.
Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    181
    60
    31
    9
See reviews for
183
108
32
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great experience. The staff was extremely helpful in every way. Would certainly recommend a stay here to any and all of my family and friends. When an inconvenience came up, it was immediately addressed and made right to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Patricia,
Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your experience. So happy to hear that the staff took such great care of you. Look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My doughter lives in Austin, and in the past I have been staying at the Marriott's hotels off of I 35, since she lived south of the lake. She recently moved, and suggested we stay up north, near her new apartment, so we did. This hotel was less expensive and had just as many ammenities as the Marriotts, and was in better shape. Nice people working here, too. This location is only 15 minutes north of downtown Austin, so it is a great location even if your daughter does not live on the north side of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
So glad that you gave us a try and enjoyed your stay. Looks like you have a new home away from home the next time you visit your daughter. Look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in town. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

When I visit Austin, I always stay this hotel. The hotel is clean after renovation is completed.
The staffs are all friendly. You can have complementary wifi, coffee, flavored water.
There is a restaurant Bone Daddy in front of the hotel, you can walk there.
I also like the liquor shop of "Twin Liquors", which is also in front of the hotel. I can get very nice beer. ;-)

Room Tip: You need a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miyahirodazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. Our renovation is complete and it looks Fantastic. We are so proud of our renovation and our new lobby that everyone is raving about. In addition to out side food and beverage options, you can also join us in our bar each evening for some great beer as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was nice, lobby was beautiful and staff was friendly. However, we could here every conversation going on in the hall at all hours of the night. Also, there is NO continental breakfast! Be sure to notice the sign that says breakfast is $10 before you grab anything! Besides that, our stay there was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests in the hallway. Please don't hesitate to call the front desk with these issues and we can investigate and request guest to keep noise levels to a minimum or move to our lobby area. I am glad to see that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed your room. Our cook to order breakfast is a Hilton Garden Inn brand standard. We offer way more than just a continental freebie. If there is something you like for breakfast, just ask and we will do our best to make it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very Nice Place to stay while on Business in Austin. The Staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The room was nice and very clean. Upon check-out it was very fast and only had to make a quick phone call and leave a message.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the favorable review. Glad to see the staff treated you well and you found everything as it should be. We look forward to serving you again.
Thanks, Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great experience! This is a wonderful hotel. Very friendly staff! A nice touch was a beautiful table set up with water with fruit in it, coffee, variety of teas, cookies, mints, etc. in the entry way by the front desk. Rooms are a nice size. Indoor pool was nice, they even have a tub of pool toys for the kids. Can't say enough great things about this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maceybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
WOW!! Great review. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. I have passed on your king words to my staff. Can't wait to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing