We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deal. The only downer is the distance from downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #39 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice deal. The only downer is the distance from downtown.”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hotel was perfectly clean, friendly and competent. Stylish too if that's your thing. Super convenient to highway. Places around the hotel but price is cheap because it's 15-20 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmamjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
So sorry to hear you thought we were too far from downtown. 15 minutes is about right, but we are so convenient to everything Austin has to offer besides just the downtown area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    191
    67
    32
    13
See reviews for
199
118
35
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have stayed at many different hotels, and many different Hilton Garden Inn's around the country. This is BY FAR the best Garden Inn that I've ever stayed at. The hotel seems brand new, and everything is crisp and clean. The look of the hotel is modern, and the location is easy to get to. It is right off the highway, and near many different restaurants and drug stores.

The room was very clean and everything was brand new except the headboard. I stayed at the hotel for a total of 3 nights, and housekeeping did a fantastic job every single day. The linens were clean, and I like the fact that the duvet cover is cleaned for each guest. The bed is a "sleep number" bed, so the firmness can be adjusted, which makes for a great nights sleep. The restroom has nice towels and everything a traveler could want.

There is a breakfast downstairs that is available for purchase (or if you have Hilton Rewards). The breakfast is pretty good given what it is. There is fresh fruit, warm breakfast, cereals, pastries, juices, a cook-to-order omelet bar, and oatmeal. Good stuff.

There is also an indoor pool with a whirlpool, which is very nice. It is very clean and well-kept. The fitness room looks into the pool area, and both are very nice. I didn't bring my family with me this trip, but I would definitely bring my family to this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to come to this area, and I will stay here when I come back to town.

This is an A+++ hotel!!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room on the first floor unless I had to because all of the meeting rooms, fitn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
WOW. "The best Hilton Garden Inn". I'll take it. We really do strive to be the best. I've got a great staff and I am so glad you noticed all that we do. Thank you for such a great review.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed at many hotels in the city of AUstin over the years, this time we opted for a hotel not right downtown in the heart of things. So glad we did. I loved this hotel. We asked for a room on the quieter side of the building & were promply accomodated. The desk clerk was awesome (I don't remember her name right now, tho). The hotel is beautifully decorated in contempory styles. The rooms are also beautifully appointed. Did I mention... I LOVE this hotel. The price was GREAT! They have a bar, but it's only open on the weekdays? Butm that was ok, we walked across the lot to a nice restaurant & had a few drinks. The room was super quiet & we really enjoyed it. The morning FULL breakfast was part of our package & it was very good. With all the restaurant options in Austin, we never eat at the hotel, but we thought we'd try it as it was free. So glad we did! We were right on the freeway & it was an easy on - off when we headed into town. 15 minutes from downtown, easily. If you ever need a room in Austin & the Arboretum area is not too far north for you, stay here.

Room Tip: We wanted a quiet room with the evening sun. Just ask. They'll do thier best to accomodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRVFAN4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. You'll have to make our Hilton Garden Inn a regular place for you to stay whenever you're in Austin. We'd love to welcome you back into our hotel. Enjoy your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days while my husband was taking classes. I spent a lot of time at the hotel during the day and it was consistently quiet. I really enjoyed breakfast with such a great selection of dishes. Marquis Carter made the best cookies you'll ever eat and they are available daily in the lobby at the desk.
The employees were always so friendly and the rooms were nice and cleaned very well. Our housekeeper was also very personable.
We had absolutely no problems while we were visiting and if we had, I'm certain they would have been attended to promptly!
The area is great for good food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraLanglinais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Marquis get's comments on his amazing food all the time, and he appreciated your feedback. You'll have to come stay with us again the next time you're in Austin. Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Finally...the loud street noise outside my window was replaced with the even louder A/C kicking in. Staff is very well trained, in an American Airlines sort of way. They know the rules to the letter and won't vary, even if it is easy and will make the customer happy. Rooms were basic, standard Hilton Garden, nothing special. If you can't get a free breakfast, I Hop is across the highway and don't miss dinner at Bone Daddy's which shares the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the BACK of the property, not the highway!! Those rooms are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel has very comfortable beds. They are the dial a number bed and super comfortable. The service was great and the room was super clean. The only negative was there was no free breakfast buffet. There was a paid buffet in the lobby for $9.99 that was extra nice. There is also an awesome IHOP across the highway. Our stay was very nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell3502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

As a Hilton Diamond member, my wife and I enjoying staying at Hilton Garden Inns for the quality and ammenities. When we entered the lobby we were excited about this location it looked great. The front desk informed us that our room had received a major upgrade and was a mini-suite. Unfortantely, our room was painted gray walls, Lounge chairs are next to the TV so it was impossible to watch. A mini couch was so uncomfortable one couldn't sit on it for more than a few minutes and there were no reading lamps. The bathroom's upgrade was some new caulk, but otherwise it looked like it had 20 years of use. This is a very basic striped down room, not something one would pay a couple hundred dollars to stay at. The management was upset that we complained and said most people were happy with the upgrade if they stayed with them previously. Dont stay here unless you have to.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing