We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
$107
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Driskill(Austin)
$173
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$120
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$164
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$134
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
$234
$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
27
23
16
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
16
18
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel pre-renovation and post-renovation. Both times our stay was great. Our daughter lives right around the corner basically, so it's very convenient for us to stay here. On our second stay I had booked a king size bed room and when we checked in and went up to our room it was a double bed room. I called down to the front desk and she immediately had us set up in a King bed suite and apologized for the mix up. We have enjoyed our stay here both times and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had written a review for this dump back in June of this year, but somehow it gone, just like all of the other negative reviews of the property.

Anyway, I was doing a project at the Domain, booked a room here for 5 weeks. Stayed almost 10 days before I had to leave.

The service was pathetic. The room was nasty, noise from the adjacent room was to much, all night long. The front desk staff was rather Laissez-faire about the entire thing. I guess filthy carpet, nasty walls and the rest are s.o.p. for them.

I would urge you to look into staying down the road, there are other hotels in the brand close by, and they seem to care about the guests.

With that in mind, I know the hotel had some renovations in late summer, however unless they renovated the staff, it won't matter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology. Our hotel prides itself on exceptional customer service. We know that you have many lodging choices in our area, so we see it as our duty to go the extra mile however we can. Not only is this my personal belief, but it is a guiding principle at our hotel. I have, therefore, reviewed with each staff member the importance of being professional and courteous to every one of our guests, no matter the circumstances. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is terrible (as my overall rating reflects). First off, I booked a non-smoking king sized bed with them directly. The day I got there, I checked in and went to my room to find that it was instead a Queen size non smoking room. I went back to the front desk to inform them, and I was told that all king sized non smokings were sold out, regardless of the fact that I had booked & reserved one numerous days in advance. So, apparently a booking & reservation means absolutely nothing to them other than that they'll gladly be expecting you and your payment on that day. Second, I counted 7 cockroaches in my room. 5 in the bathroom, 1 in the kitchen, and 1 in the shower. Obviously, I was completely disgusted. The bathroom also smelled of smoke during my entire stay. Third, the shower curtain had a number of nasty reddish brown stains on it. Probably either blood or fecal matter. Also, upon arrival into the room, the heating coils for the stove were not even installed. They were sitting on top of the fridge. I had to install them. Also, the staff seems to be very lazy. They were hardly ever at the front desk. There was frequently a sign that said "busy attending to another guest", which probably meant "busy surfing Facebook in the back room". Lastly, one of my room keys didn't work throughout the duration of my stay. Don't give this nasty hotel any business. It's a worthless establishment.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling. Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This extended stay isn't full of "extras" (no daily room cleaning, pool, fitness center, shampoos, etc.) but it's clean and the rooms are nice and comfortable. The rates are great. I would recommend this hotel for someone who isn't picky about the freebies and is interested in a clean, safe hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. While we do not offer shampoo, have a pool or fitness center on-site, we do have many other amenities for our guests to enjoy. This includes housekeeping every 7-days, in-room kitchen, HD-TV's and more. I am sorry this was not conveyed to you better; however, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us regardless.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 장애인용 방이 따로 있었어요
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews