We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the "heck" is Alice?”

Pete's Dueling Piano Bar
Ranked #4 of 195 Nightlife in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pete's is a Rock & Roll Dueling Piano Bar. If singing as loud as possible in a crowd is not for you sit at the back of the room. If you can't take a joke sit at the back of the room. If you are ready to clap, sing and scream come grab a seat on the front row and put your song requests on the piano! We are open 7 nights a week and our performers will amaze you.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Where the "heck" is Alice?”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Dueling piano bars are usually fun and this one did not disappoint. Sound system was not that good but we all know the songs anyway. Really good place to go with a group. Get there early if you have over 8 people. It can get packed quickly. Ask them to play song in review title.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesonPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    53
    9
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great Music - Great Drinks - A must visit if you're into live Dueling Piano Bars. Always packed, but there's always a place to sit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBiird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
205 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped in with a large group on my birthday and had a great time. The musicians had a great time doing their thing and got plenty of audience participation. We had a great time!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank froggy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Funny people in audience”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

It was what you woukd expect minus the dueling part.. Everyone played tog. The songs I liked the always stopped playing.

Helpful?
Thank xyliafanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Fun Starts Early”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lots of the bars in 6th Street don't really get going until 10pm, but Pete's was jumping by 9pm. The four musicians were great fun - really high energy! There were lots of groups of people in the audience, but we went as a couple and felt included in the general bonhomie! Sat on the balcony, where we had a great view of the stage and the antics of the various hen parties. Good table service, meant our glasses were never dry for long. Stayed for about 3 hours, by which time some of the requests were on repeat!
Really great, fun evening for all ages...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotflop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Dueling Piano Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Dueling Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing