We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!!!”

Pete's Dueling Piano Bar
Ranked #4 of 195 Nightlife in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pete's is a Rock & Roll Dueling Piano Bar. If singing as loud as possible in a crowd is not for you sit at the back of the room. If you can't take a joke sit at the back of the room. If you are ready to clap, sing and scream come grab a seat on the front row and put your song requests on the piano! We are open 7 nights a week and our performers will amaze you.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
205 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped in with a large group on my birthday and had a great time. The musicians had a great time doing their thing and got plenty of audience participation. We had a great time!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank froggy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    53
    9
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Funny people in audience”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

It was what you woukd expect minus the dueling part.. Everyone played tog. The songs I liked the always stopped playing.

Helpful?
Thank xyliafanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Fun Starts Early”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lots of the bars in 6th Street don't really get going until 10pm, but Pete's was jumping by 9pm. The four musicians were great fun - really high energy! There were lots of groups of people in the audience, but we went as a couple and felt included in the general bonhomie! Sat on the balcony, where we had a great view of the stage and the antics of the various hen parties. Good table service, meant our glasses were never dry for long. Stayed for about 3 hours, by which time some of the requests were on repeat!
Really great, fun evening for all ages...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotflop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST BAR EVER!!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was an AMAZING bar! We will go back when we go up north again! The musicians were fantastic! Shame on that drunk chick who took her $20 back because she did not like how the pianist played her request. He warned her he didn't know the song and would do his best. She agreed!

You guys are AMAZING! The talent, the ability to go with the flow. WHOOT! We will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawnarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“so fun!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the guys were really upbeat and played most requests that they got. they were very interactive and funny. if you want a seat try to get there by 10- it gets packed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank h_wood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Dueling Piano Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Dueling Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing