We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff, good stay, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ of Texas
Ranked #162 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed January 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to Austin to see the campus and get more information on apartment leases. We were not supposed to check in until 3 pm but we arrived approximately at 5 am. We talked to the lady in the lobby, Gina, and she was extremly nice and let us go into the room at that time. She was very helpful and glad she could help us. We got the room in less than 5 minutes.
When we walked into the room, it was large and there was alot of space. It was taken good care of. The only thing I can complain about is that the sheets had a cigarrette stain. Other than that, the room was decent and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdriEli990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2008

I recently stayed at Motel 6 for the Arkansas / Texas football game. It also happened to be Austin City Limits Music Festival that weekend...most everything was booked. This Motel 6 was recently remodeled. It had hard wood/laminante floors, very nice. Nice looking pool, very very friendly staff. It is right on the interstate, but it's not too loud or anything from the traffic. If you are coming into Austin for a quick trip & on a budget, this isnt a bad option. I was able to get the room for around $60 per night. Close by is the "Triangle" which has shopping, alot of dinning & 1 bar...the Flying Saucer.

The only bad part was not having a car. We took taxis the whole time. From the Airport it was about $25-$30. To get to 6th street it was about $15-$20. It's not downtown, but it's not far from it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kid_Dynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Perfect for just the basics. Booked at the last minute for a trip on Memorial day. decent showers and beds. No frills, nothing fancy but a good place to park for a quick trip at a bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

the $59 rate plus tax was plenty - but the room was clean and okay - i stayed one night the saturday of memeorial day weekend to attend a function held in austin - i did not want to drive back to san antonio at midnight - the room is clean, but nothing fancy

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fandraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLuisC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Austin University / Downtown Area
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#156 of 201 in Austin
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ of Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ of Texas

Address: 5330 North Interregional Highway, I-35 at Exits #238-A/238-B, Austin, TX 78751
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ of Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ of Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Austin Central - South/Univ Of Texas Hotel Austin
Motel Six Austin
Austin Motel 6
Austin Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing