We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
101
73
70
42
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
73
70
42
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi worked wellroom was cleanfridge and microwaveshower headdowntownjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

First impression was not good. As one reviewer wrote, they checked out because someone was smoking pot. We too smelled this on the first floor around the corner from the front desk. That being said, the hotel was fairly quiet and comfortable. Rooms were generally clean. I did notice stains on the comforter and the rooms show a general wear.

The free continental breakfast was nice. Not just cold cereal and pastries as some hotels offer. You had the choice of making yourself fresh Belgian Waffles and there was bacon or sausage, biscuits, pre-made egg patties, and several juices.

The pool here is very small and we took our child for a dip. As we did, some locals from the neighborhood came in as well. This hotel sits in a lower income area which is apparent if you drive a couple blocks into it from the highway. The Jacuzzi had been filled with cement and was a bit of an eye sore but again this is not a high end hotel. If I was rating it, I would put it at a 2.5 stars hotel. We had no problems with the staff and everyone we spoke with was friendly. This hotel will do you just fine if you just need a comfortable place and not spend a lot of money and free breakfast.
Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very comfortable! Loved the bed and pillows. Slept like a baby the whole night. Couldn't have asked for a nice staff. Everyone was very nice and answered any questions I had. Can't wait to come back again to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank 318caitlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Very conveniently located with good internet and good wholesome hot breakfast. Quite rooms with good cable TV service. Room equipped with mini fridge. Good PC and printer for business use if necessary. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank andrewes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews