We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bacon bacon and more bacon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacon

Bacon
Ranked #178 of 3,683 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Twitter: @BaconRestaurant Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BaconAustin
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bacon bacon and more bacon”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our boys, 8 and 10, are carnivores. They LOVE meat but especially love BACON! We went to Austin to visit the capital and this is an easy stop from there. The line went quick and everyone enjoyed their meal. Close bye (0.2 miles) down the path is a skate/BMX park. We stopped there to watch and were entertained for a little while.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

What can I say? You can get bacon in all their dishes. I got the chicken and bacon waffles, it was absolutely amazing. It was fun to decide which bacon variety to try. The portions were great I couldn't finish my meal. It was well worth the wait.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yadeira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good BLT”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We found this place by accident on our way downtown. What a find. They have two types of BLTs, one with a runny egg - they were really really good. We also ordered the bacon waffle (delicious) and the bacon quesadilla (also delicious). If you eat pork - you should stop here while in Austin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghibesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Neat concept, wasn't impressed with the food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to Bacon because my son LOVES bacon. Had seen this on Drive Ins, Diners, and Drives. Everything has bacon on it, the bacon just isn't that impressive. The fries are INCREDIBLE, and the bacon gravy is pretty awesome, but the bacon wasn't that great. My son loved it, and would probably go back, but I wouldn't. It's a neat restaurant because of the novelty, but that's about it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bacon, Bacon, Bacon, 'nuf said.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Go hungry, leave full. There are reasons the line to get in is there. Great food, reasonably priced and definitely worth the wait. Went for a late breakfast and our table had a wide selection from waffles to breakfast tacos, biscuits & gravy to broken-yolk BLT. All items got rave reviews from our table. Hint: all the bacon is tasty but spring for the thick bacon for an even better experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacon also viewed

 

Been to Bacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing