We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homemade bacon!”
Review of Bacon - CLOSED

Bacon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Twitter: @BaconRestaurant Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BaconAustin
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great homemade bacon!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I could smell the fabulous bacon aroma from a block away! It didn't disappoint. I had the cheeseburger with the house hickory smoked bacon. It was delish-cooked perfectly and good sized. Great fries too! The waitstaff were friendly and helpful. It's a small place, so be prepared to wait if you try to go during rush times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineQ034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm, Bacon.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As the name suggests, this is everything Bacon. The menu is small as well as the place and parking situation. (Think little deli featuring all things Bacon.) The service is excellent- everyone is very friendly and outgoing. It is definitely part of the charm. Everyone in our party loved their food- even the side salad was fresh. (We even peeked around the tables next to us to check out their food.)

If only my waistline could handle it, I would frequent this place regularly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMB101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Toast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The French toast was exceptional and I would have a tough time ever ordering anything else because I would remember how good that French toast was. The bacon was excellent also, but it was hard to think of anything else after tasting hat toast. I think this restaurant will need to expand because it was very crowded when we were there and it was
after 2:00 pm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bacon waffles”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My boyfriend recommend we go here for lunch. Everything is made from pork. It was very cool and austintatious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

What could be better than a place they had bacon in everything? Went on a whim with a friend and loved it. Great burger, great price and great staff. A must go to.

Helpful?
Thank bradc212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bacon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing