We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome menu. Fresh fare.”

Turf N Surf Po' Boy
Ranked #152 of 3,736 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome menu. Fresh fare.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Looks can be deceiving. This place is keeping it real. We loved the fresh seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    45
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Best trailer in town! Delicious poboys and the nicest guys around! Everything I've had there is amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank D-Willin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Po'boy!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had the blackened Mahi-Mahi Po'boy special of the day($13) - fish was fresh and the whole thing tasted delicious. They don't open at exactly the advertised hours, so be prepared to wait a little when you get there - well worth the 15 minute wait though! Outside seating available, mostly under cover - but will get hot in the summer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alvinator87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy cart food”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Amazing meal - jalapeno corn tacos - just the best!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bookgirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican meets Cajun at Turf N Surf”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I had the blackened Mahi tacos and they were wonderful. You can really taste the freshness and high-quality of the ingredients used. My wife and I split an order of the cilantro fries as well. They were good, but we both were jealous of the etouffee fries at the table next to us. Next time! I also hear the jalapeno hush puppies are amazing. We planned to go back again before leaving town, but got distracted by so many great food trucks in the city.

I love the trailer, the decorations, and the outdoor seating. The service was incredibly friendly and fast. I'll definitely go back next time I'm in Austin.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVol07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf N Surf Po' Boy also viewed

 

Been to Turf N Surf Po' Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing