We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house - perfect for our trip!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Award winning Italian restaurant within 2 blocks.
2 blocks you'll find Dolce Vita with fantastic sandwiches, coffee, and bar.
The Hyde Park Bar and Grill within 2 blocks has the best chicken fried steak.
Julio's in Hyde Park has some of the best Mexican food in Austin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abby A
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great house - perfect for our trip!”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Austin from London with a friend and we stayed at The Treehouse for 10 days.

The house is wonderful, beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay (apart from a kettle, this is important for us Brits and our morning tea! But we got round that by boiling water in a pan each morning), the beds were super comfy and the bathroom/shower was fine.

The house is in a great part of Austin, with restaurants well within walking distance, we loved Julio's Cafe and also Hyde Park Bar and Grill. There are also lots of bus stops nearby so we got around fine without a car.

Pete was very friendly and answered all my questions quickly and informatively. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Austin, and renting from Pete, to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfy beds and the ease of booking/staying
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonTr...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised ...”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to try something different for this trip to Austin (i.e., no boring hotel room). The Treehouse fit the bill perfectly. Super clean, well-appointed, fashionably decorated, and situated in the great old neighborhood of Hyde Park. Great for walking with several restaurants nearby. Central Market is just up the street, 5 min. by car. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great rate also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBCBoston...
BostonMA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, comfortable, cool”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is a charming, lovingly renovated flat in a residential Austin neighborhood located about 20 minutes from downtown and SoCo. My husband and 2 children were very comfortable during our stay, especially while sleeping on the excellent mattresses. (My 10 year old daughter insisted on using the sofabed). The kitchen was nicely equipped for the basic cooking we did while there (so many good restaurants in Austin to try). Given the season of our visit, we were very happy to be able to relax in a cool spot, thanks to the rental's excellent air conditioning. Working with the owner Pete was wonderful. He's extremely responsive and helpful, accommodating us on very short notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Working with owner.
Liked least: Property not exactly as advertised because washing machine broken. However, owner resolved this issue to my complete satisfaction.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Worth
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing