We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #135 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used Marriott points to stay for a weekend visiting our daughter at the University of Texas. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They quickly resolved a problem with the electronic room keys, provided sheets and blankets for the sofa bed when our daughter decided to spend the night instead of going back to her dorm and allowed late check out while we worked on a homework problem in the ample work space in the lounge area. The small suite was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast options were excellent for this class of hotel, scrambled egg, hot sausage and biscuits, waffles and all the usual cold options, breads and bagels. Restaurants are close by including a brew pub next door. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
10
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago under a different ownership. The Townplace Suites brand upgrade is a good one. The rooms are nicely furnished with modern finishes and large TVs. Hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was decent, although the dining area was very small.

All in all they did a great job with the upgrades, but unfortunately it's still a wood frame building, and as such there is very little noise isolation between floors and walls, as compared to a concrete structure. I heard quite a lot of noise from my upstairs neighbor, just walking around.

As a side note, here's a quick tip from an architect: Most building codes only allow a maximum of 4 floors for a wood framed structure. Look for a hotel with a minimum of 5 floors to ensure that you will have good noise isolation.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dangeroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Just an overnight for work but god rate, friendly staff, located close to lots of shopping n restaurants, clean room, kitchenette would be great for longer stay. I'd be gad to stay here again n recommend to friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband, myself and our two children stayed here in a two bedroom suite. It was perfect! Nice size rooms allowing us to have our own space when we needed down time. Televisions in each bedroom including the living space help to avoid fights on what to watch. Great location near malls and restaurants.Yummy breakfast in the morning. Rooms were spacious and clean. The only problem we had was when we checked in and came to our room the toilet seat had urine on it. Yuck! Called down to the front desk and they sent someone up to clean it and they apologized for the oversight.

Front desk people were very nice and friendly. Highly recommend this property. One other thing make sure you do not leave anything in your car and try to park in a lit area. We came out one morning and a car had its window smashed out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carli_Saimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Its not fancy, but the rooms are good sized with lots of storage, they provide hangers (which most hotels don't), they are very clean and somewhat equipped for long stays, and the bed was very comfortable (more than any hotel I've stayed in recently). There are flat screen TVs in the living and bedrooms. You can hear water in the bathroom, but otherwise its very quiet and you don't really hear any one else. I was on the bottom floor corner 2 bedroom suite and the company rate was excellent. They also provide a hot breakfast with lots of choices and seating. There is free wireless and a computer station in the lobby. They also have a small store in the lobby (I didn't buy anything). They also a small pool, but its basically in the parking lot, so not very private. The parking is ok, but most of it is not close to the building. The hotel is right next door to an awesome restaurant, North by Northwest, and around the corner from a Dave and Busters and several other restaurants. Its located close to the 183 and Mopac on 360 (North Capital of Texas Highway), which is pretty convenient for offices along 360. But beware traffic is bad on 360 during rush hour. I definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers, families, and people on extended stays in the northwest area of Austin.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom corner suites are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here this past week-end were very impressed with the large room, with sofa, spotless small fully equipped kitchen, and granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath. The 37" lcd tv was mounted and could be adjusted to face either the bed or the sofa. The room and furnishings were spotless. We were very comfortable, treated very well at the front desk,enjoyed the full breakfast including excellent coffee. Particularly impressive was the setting of the hotel in a wooded part of the Arboretum. The hotel is surrounded by landscaped grounds and oak trees. Nearby in the same block, also surrounded by oak tress, and within walking distance is a restaurant and micro brewery where we had a great pizza, house wine and a light brew.......all very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the first floor. It was quiet and loading and unloading the car was convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinlite319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We reserved a 2-bedroom "suite" for 3 nights and checked out after only 1 night. We had 4 adults (all family members) and the bedrooms were small, the 1 and only bathroom was small, and the beds were maybe a Queen but felt like a Full bed. Single thermostat for "suite" and 1 bedroom hot and other cold.
The free breakfast was good and the selection was more than we expected. The staff were very nice and the location is good but the quality of sleep was poor. We checked out and moved a block or 2 away to a Marriott Courtyard. I would only stay here again if money was the sole decision maker otherwise, pick another Marriott property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShermanSUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ShermanSUV,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I would like to offer my apologies for your stay being uncomfortable for you and your family due to the room set up. I do appreciate the fact that our staff was helpful and that you were able to take advantage of our extensive complimentary breakfast, we do take pride a lot of pride in taking care of our guests! If I can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Misty Lack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 10024 North Capital of TX Highway North, Austin, TX 78759-5837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a perfect blend of homelike comfort and thoughtful service at TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum. From our hotel, you'll be able to immerse yourself into the city's unique culture brimming with vibrant art, music and cuisine. Tour the massive University of Texas, indulge in upscale shopping at The Domain and see the sights and sounds of 6th Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing