We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceptional breakfasts and receptions - a real plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Ranked #107 of 197 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exceptional breakfasts and receptions - a real plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This property is overall standard for this type of facility, but both the food and friendliness of the staff exceeded expectations. Breakfast included a nice assortment of yogurts and breads plus hot sausage and eggs--and a waffle station. On a few weeknights they offer a reception with drinks and hot food items as well. This stands out as superior to other food options I've had at a similar hotels. Internet is included--thank you! Room is comfortable. Bath/shower is "plastic," but vanity and kitchenette counters are granite. Bed was VERY comfortable. Good value all around. This hotel is close to restaurants and shopping areas.

Room Tip: There are separate buildings, so consider whether you want to stay in the building with the office a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
8
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Townplace Suites provides a little more room which is nice. This hotel was clean and comfortable but nothing out of the ordinary. I liked the fact that you could walk to a couple of restaurants. Whole Foods was also right down the street. I would probably stay here again if I had a meeting close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Service at the Towneplace Austin is outstanding but the property feels a little more like an '80s apartment complex than a hotel. The property is divided into two seperate buildings which is a little awkward considering you have to leave one building and cross the parking lot just to get ice. The lobby is very small, more like a lobby of a motor inn than a Marriott property. Breakfast was ok but very limited. The rooms are nice, roomy and clean. Location is great for shopping, eating, movies. Easy access to the freeways and only 10-15 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is fantastic! The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and very willing to help in any way possible. They helped us find parking for the Texas football game and gave us information regarding shopping and sightseeing. They also have a full breakfast every morning that includes healthy options as well(outstanding!). The room was clean and very convenient. It had a little kitchen with a refrigerator, stove,microwave sink/garbage disposal etc. It also has free wifi, usb ports and everything you need for your electronics. They pretty much thought of everything and the housekeeping service was excellent as well. We were there for 5 days and it was a very comfortable/convenient experience. It may be one of the best experiences we have had and we travel a good bit.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 1st floor right up from the front desk and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJMacoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here at least a dozen times and never been disappointed. I always book my room through their front desk and the staff has always been gracious. My arrival time is usually very late and never an issue. The recent updates to the hotel are very nice and the beds are great. As of recent they have added a hot breakfast a pleasant updated to cold rolls and cereal. I stay in plenty of hotel across the nation and you have sound noise in all of them, for the value and location this is a great find.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side doors and stairs the door slaming all night and people going up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itexasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

In August, we took a four-day mini-vacation and stayed at this Northwest Austin property right off Mo-Pac. This was a great location for us as we were near the Domain shopping complex and not too far from K1 racing, MT Supermarket, and downtown museums. Compared to pricier, more centrally-located hotels, this property offers larger suites and complimentary wi-fi, parking, and a hot and cold breakfast buffet. When we checked in, we were greeted warmly by the professional front desk staff and throughout our stay were treated kindly by management and service personnel. In fact, we personally experienced management go above and beyond to assist us and other guests during busy check-in periods.

We enjoyed the two bedroom suite - it was comfortable, clean, spacious, and the finishes in the bathroom and full kitchen were updated and attractive. However, there are a few concerns about the property, which include: the sofa in the suite was stiff and uncomfortable, the elevator is dated and shabby, the lobby is small and can get crowded, and the pool and breakfast areas are tiny and the layouts are poorly designed. Having said that, we would definitely return and strongly recommend a top floor, corner room if you're staying in a two-bedroom suite in the main building. Also, currently you can check the hotel's website for promotions such as complimentary gift cards and gas cards for certain room accommodations/length of stays.

Room Tip: We strongly recommend a top floor, corner room if you're staying in a two-bedroom suite in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I often stay in "suites style" hotels. This was the first of Marriott's brand. Hotel is nice and clean, everything works and the staff were available and helpful all the 4 days I was there. This is also a better location than I expected. 30 mins in the rush-hour from downtown, 40 minutes at most to the airport. And great location for shopping and restaurants. Some even in walking distance. I will stay here next time I am in Austin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globe_trotter35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest

Property: TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Address: 10024 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759-5837
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential style living with the comforts of a townhouse community - Northwest Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing