We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of old school”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #137 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A touch of old school”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Service at the Towneplace Austin is outstanding but the property feels a little more like an '80s apartment complex than a hotel. The property is divided into two seperate buildings which is a little awkward considering you have to leave one building and cross the parking lot just to get ice. The lobby is very small, more like a lobby of a motor inn than a Marriott property. Breakfast was ok but very limited. The rooms are nice, roomy and clean. Location is great for shopping, eating, movies. Easy access to the freeways and only 10-15 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
10
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is fantastic! The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and very willing to help in any way possible. They helped us find parking for the Texas football game and gave us information regarding shopping and sightseeing. They also have a full breakfast every morning that includes healthy options as well(outstanding!). The room was clean and very convenient. It had a little kitchen with a refrigerator, stove,microwave sink/garbage disposal etc. It also has free wifi, usb ports and everything you need for your electronics. They pretty much thought of everything and the housekeeping service was excellent as well. We were there for 5 days and it was a very comfortable/convenient experience. It may be one of the best experiences we have had and we travel a good bit.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 1st floor right up from the front desk and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJMacoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here at least a dozen times and never been disappointed. I always book my room through their front desk and the staff has always been gracious. My arrival time is usually very late and never an issue. The recent updates to the hotel are very nice and the beds are great. As of recent they have added a hot breakfast a pleasant updated to cold rolls and cereal. I stay in plenty of hotel across the nation and you have sound noise in all of them, for the value and location this is a great find.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side doors and stairs the door slaming all night and people going up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itexasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

In August, we took a four-day mini-vacation and stayed at this Northwest Austin property right off Mo-Pac. This was a great location for us as we were near the Domain shopping complex and not too far from K1 racing, MT Supermarket, and downtown museums. Compared to pricier, more centrally-located hotels, this property offers larger suites and complimentary wi-fi, parking, and a hot and cold breakfast buffet. When we checked in, we were greeted warmly by the professional front desk staff and throughout our stay were treated kindly by management and service personnel. In fact, we personally experienced management go above and beyond to assist us and other guests during busy check-in periods.

We enjoyed the two bedroom suite - it was comfortable, clean, spacious, and the finishes in the bathroom and full kitchen were updated and attractive. However, there are a few concerns about the property, which include: the sofa in the suite was stiff and uncomfortable, the elevator is dated and shabby, the lobby is small and can get crowded, and the pool and breakfast areas are tiny and the layouts are poorly designed. Having said that, we would definitely return and strongly recommend a top floor, corner room if you're staying in a two-bedroom suite in the main building. Also, currently you can check the hotel's website for promotions such as complimentary gift cards and gas cards for certain room accommodations/length of stays.

Room Tip: We strongly recommend a top floor, corner room if you're staying in a two-bedroom suite in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I often stay in "suites style" hotels. This was the first of Marriott's brand. Hotel is nice and clean, everything works and the staff were available and helpful all the 4 days I was there. This is also a better location than I expected. 30 mins in the rush-hour from downtown, 40 minutes at most to the airport. And great location for shopping and restaurants. Some even in walking distance. I will stay here next time I am in Austin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globe_trotter35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It was a nice, clean suite with kitchenette. Good desk service, pool, exercise room, and full breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddDogg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights May 18th. We had 4 rooms altogether. The rooms are perfect for families. Our rooms were clean and in good condition. We had both single rooms and the 2 bedroom suites. While there is some remodeling being done to the property, this did not interfere with our stay in the main hotel building in any way. The hotel was sold out both nights which can attest to its great value. The breakfast was good as well. Every staff person we dealt with, was personable and eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 10024 North Capital of TX Highway North, Austin, TX 78759-5837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a perfect blend of homelike comfort and thoughtful service at TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum. From our hotel, you'll be able to immerse yourself into the city's unique culture brimming with vibrant art, music and cuisine. Tour the massive University of Texas, indulge in upscale shopping at The Domain and see the sights and sounds of 6th Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing