We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate place, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
Ranked #69 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Adequate place, clean rooms”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were at UT Austin for a graduation and stayed here. Room was a good size, the cleaning service good and the breakfast crowded every day. We had to wait to check in (for no particular reason) but the service was otherwise very friendly and they gave us an extended checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDesiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience on line!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    101
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
77
47
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I liked my visit at this hotel. Sure the breakfast was okay and the health club is small but the rooms are spacious, you can access the internet for free but most importantly the staff was exceedingly friendly. They go out of your way for any reasonable request.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Mike
Thanks for the review and recognizing the staff's efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice is a good word for our visit, for a business trip. Not our first choice, but adequate and convenient. Housekeeping was good, until we found a dirty towel in the stack of the other clean ones. Hopefully next year we get our first choice! Enough said, right?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with replacing your towels but appreciate the insight. It helps us pinpoint our shortfalls to improve service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights. We also stayed there 3 days in March 2013.
--On 2 of the 5 days, maid service never came, even though we vacated room early in morning; delivery of clean towels took 45 min and 2 calls to the front desk -- maybe because they were understaffed??
--Sheets had numerous holes in them.
--Breakfast buffet description in elevators sounds scrumptious -- but not all the items listed are put out on any given day. Some foods are not replenished even with 45 minutes left in the breakfast period.
--Glad I checked our under-the-door bill - we were charged an extra $75 above what our reservation promised for the last 2 days. Clerk was pleasant and efficient to make correction (although commenting it was possible because I had brought a printed email of the reservation), but should NEVER have happened.
--Music in lobby is VERY LOUD at all times. Customers were going outside to listen to cell phones, but this was problematic because of the noise from nearby I35.

--I am unlikely to stay here again, even though its location is convenient.

Room Tip: Away from elevator, which is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take feedback very seriously and will do our best to address each item mentioned with our staff. I am very sorry for the inconvenience we caused with your bill. In very rare situations does this happen. I am happy the clerk was able to correct your statement. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards. We do try to have a variety of foods each week. I hope that what you did have was enjoyable. Thank you again for letting us know how we can improve. I am so sorry that our hotel was anything less than perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the hotel I stay everytime I visit Austin for either business or pleasure. The staff is amazing and so helpful!!! My room is always clean and very comfortable. The kitchen staff is exceptionally nice. Veronica is so helpful and always acknowleges you. Since I am a regular she always goes out of her way to say good morning and strike up a conversation. She makes you feel so welcomed and makes you feel like she's known you forever, it's nice when your away from home so often. Breakast selection is good as well. Location is good, close to some good restaurants and close to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Wendy,

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so happy our hotel can be a home away from home for you. We love Veronica too! She is a great member of our staff and we are so happy to have her. I will pass along your compliments to her! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice stay for the price! There are several hotels in this area along I35, and this one proved to be a good choice for us. Nice breakfast included, free wi fi, no gimmicks, fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Well laid out semi-suite (one large room with sitting area, desk, kitchen area next to and open to the bedroom)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for you review! We appreciate the time it takes for you to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities, breakfast, and our room layout. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Springhill Suites is a great hotel to stay at. The price was great for the stay. The customer service was very friendly. I would recommend anybody to stay here if they are looking for a room in Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Claudia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#95 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Austin Marriott South
#53 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin South
Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing