We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
Ranked #39 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the hotel I stay everytime I visit Austin for either business or pleasure. The staff is amazing and so helpful!!! My room is always clean and very comfortable. The kitchen staff is exceptionally nice. Veronica is so helpful and always acknowleges you. Since I am a regular she always goes out of her way to say good morning and strike up a conversation. She makes you feel so welcomed and makes you feel like she's known you forever, it's nice when your away from home so often. Breakast selection is good as well. Location is good, close to some good restaurants and close to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello Wendy,

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so happy our hotel can be a home away from home for you. We love Veronica too! She is a great member of our staff and we are so happy to have her. I will pass along your compliments to her! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 422 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice stay for the price! There are several hotels in this area along I35, and this one proved to be a good choice for us. Nice breakfast included, free wi fi, no gimmicks, fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Well laid out semi-suite (one large room with sitting area, desk, kitchen area next to and open to the bedroom)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you so much for you review! We appreciate the time it takes for you to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities, breakfast, and our room layout. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Springhill Suites is a great hotel to stay at. The price was great for the stay. The customer service was very friendly. I would recommend anybody to stay here if they are looking for a room in Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello Claudia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked Hotel online and stayed Fri - Sun. The staff allowed us to do a early check in. The room was very clean. The entire Staff from the front desk, Cleaning Attendants to the Kitchen Staff was exceptional. My Family and I were very pleased overall and we will stay here again when we return to Austin. Thank you SpringHill Suites for the Awesome Job you did!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed at many Marriott Hotels and have a few years been Platinum Award members. Never have we stayed at a property with better customer service. We stay 3 day and with a second room with guest for 1. From the minute we checked it is was amazing. The food was great, the buffet was always full and the staff even cleared plate (on a buffet). the front desk would do anything to make you stay comfortable and ask questions (Amy) was amazing. During breakfast the manager Kim came around to table asking the guest what their plans were for the day and giving suggestions for Austin to improve their experience, she knew the area!! Which I might add she recommended we visited the State Capital on Sunday. I've seen a lot of State Capital but Texas really does win hand down on the best and greatest state history.
The SpringHill has a shuttle that runs downtown when scheduled so we didn't miss having a car. It also sits next door to a Marriott Courtyard, Residence Inn, Fairfield and a Marriott so you have the best of all. Your restaurant is there, the deli and the Starbucks!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave with slightly separated sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great value! We stayed here Fri to Sat night! Front of the house was really accommodating, they saw we were checking in with young kids and let us check in early allowed us a late checkout even though they were fully booked! The Jacuzzi tub in our room was wonderful! The rooms were super clean, housekeeping was excellent, they even came to open our sofa bed and set up our crib in the evening! Breakfast was not bad at all! Overall excellent customer service, really comfortable bed and just really we'll run! Will definitely book again when I'm back in Austin!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edlyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Edlyn, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that our staff was able to help you with everything you needed. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

For traveling on business, this is a great hotel; not too expensive; staff is accommodating; breakfast offerings are good and hot dishes change every day. Easy access; rooms are comfortable, as are the beds, and they have feather pillows which is a plus for me. Coffee is very good too. Small kitchen area in the rooms and free Wi-Fi are also nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no_label
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for you great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Austin Marriott South
#19 of 203 in Austin
552 reviews
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $127 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing