We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Friendliest Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
Ranked #83 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Friendliest Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for four days while attending a conference downtown. When we arrived the front desk staff welcomed us as if we were family arriving for a visit. Each day they greeted us and wished us a good day. When we returned, they spoke to us and asked about our day. They did this every time! They made suggestions regarding local restaurants and checked traffic for us (without us asking)! The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was delicious...hot, fresh and a wide variety of items to choose from. Our conference was downtown, and while I-35 tends to back up during commute time, you can get to the Convention Center by going west from the hotel to S. Congress. Very quick and convenient!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherokeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel. We are so glad that our staff went above and beyond to meet your needs. We want to make our guests feel welcomed everytime they stay at our hotel. Our goal at the Springhill Suites is to be the cleanest and friendliest. We are so sorry to hear about the traffic. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon the next time you visit Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    96
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
72
44
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was very clean, the staff very accommodating and the room was plenty big with very nice sitting area, larger bathrooms with seperate vanity area and then a seperate desk and bar area. It was the perfect spot and I will definetly look for SpringHill Suites locations for every trip we take in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher to avoid the the 1st floor area as it is always busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avharts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I went to this hotel for business and had good time. The room is not quite large but has everything you need, microwave, fridge, desk, fridge, etc. The pool and gym closes until 11 pm in case you want to work out late.

Room Tip: I did not try spa neither restaurant, actually the spa was out of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Springhill Suites Austin South. We apologize of the inconvinence of the workout and pool area closing early. We hope to host you again one day, thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I just stayed there this weekend and the day after I left my body broke out with 12+ bedbug bites. I called the hotel and they basically blew me off. They told me they couldn't check the room because it was currently occupied. So that means the current guests are also getting chewed up by bedbugs.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Bedbug Suite 610
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murkymurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKLewis, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. Please know that we took this matter very seriously and immediately called our national pest control company, Ecolab, to investigate this matter. Ecolab is trained to conduct a very thorough search and are unbiased in their findings with each call they receive. We have on record, documentation that shows no evidence of bed bugs for this, or any other room in our hotel.
We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Austin. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Kevin Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond, oklahoma
Level Contributor
336 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay- got one of the rooms with the whirlpool tub in the room and that was relaxing after a long day. Comfortable beds! Like the separated couch and work area with kitchen counter and refrigerator/microwave as well. Small but works well for 2 on a short stay. Standard breakfast - nothing special here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a whirlpool bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Our breakfast is one of the main reasons our guests choose to stay with us, we are the only hotel in the area that offers an extensive breakfast including: scrambled and boiled eggs, deli meats, cheese tray, pastries, Texas shaped waffles, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts and much more. We are so sorry to hear that the room was small, our rooms are about 25% larger than the standard guest room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I travel to Austin Monthly. This is my regular choice for a place to stay. Rooms are nice and roomy. Any issues I have ever had have been addressed in an above satisfactory level. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast and room service are great. Room is functional for work and kicking back. Price is reasonable too. Easy access to the interstate. So it's easy to hit downtown or the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I see that overall you had a positive experience, and our goal is to exceed your expectations. Our rooms are 25% larger than the standard suite. Our goal is to provide exeptional customer service and we are so glad that our staff can resolve any of your issues. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The staff is friendly. The room was clean but could use a deodorant. The management does not appear to put enough effort in really keeping the place in top notch shape. One of the side entrances which catered to the handicapped person did not work properly. The key card slot for this entrance only worked sometimes. It was not dependable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evenpargolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you found our front desk associates friendly. We are so sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect. We thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, we take everything into concideration to help us improve. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#98 of 199 in Austin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Austin Marriott South
#51 of 199 in Austin
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin South
Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing