We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #89 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was as nice as the first. This hotel has the best customer service we have ever had in any hotel. I have never been to a hotel where every employee is friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. From the free bottled watter or soda at check in, to the wonderful free breakfast buffet and "happy hours" that give you enough food and drink that you can skip dinner, everything was great. The hotel is always spotless. Plenty of towels in the rooms and by the pool. Although we are not thrilled with its location (we have stayed at other hotels in the Arboretum area which is more convienent) we will continue to stay here when we come down to visit family because of our past two experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It is such a great compliment to have our guests return on future visits and have the consistent service from prior visits. Our team strives to give our guests an experience worth returning for and I appreciate your comments as we achieved that with your experience. I look forward to having you return for your 3rd stay.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is too good. The best part is the service which the service desk people provide you.
I have fallen sick the day i landed in Austin and I did not knew anybody.
The reception desk ladies helped me out to find a hospital, dropped and pick me from the hospital in their own personal vehicle.
This was clearly our of the scope of there duties but they still did it and I am very much thankfull to them to help me during my hard times.

Thanks a lot Anugraha Sharma for helping me out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay, feedback is always apprecitaed. Traveling and getting sick at the same time is never a fun experience. I am glad that we were able to provide you with the ability to get to the hospital and get treatment for you ailment. We appreciate you choosing Residence Inn Austin North for your visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Rooms were clean and in great condition. Complimentary breakfast was good; variety was amazing. But the thing that truly stood out during our stay was the phenomenal service/attention we got from the general manager. He was personable and helpful without being pushy or insincere. I would recommend anyone staying in Austin to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I truly apprciate your comments regarding the service, cleanliness and breakfast you received during your visit. We definitely work hard to ensure guests are very pleased with their experience and want to return on future visits. Thank you for recommendation for our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on any future travels to Austin.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It’s nice staying there with helping and friendly people at front desk, Risa (front desk) helped to explore the places around and was so helping. And the spacious rooms with full kitchen, the great service they provide. You can walk around the small lake just near the hotel. I like this place and it’s my second stay at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PraveenKumarC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable, clean room and exceptional guest service. I am very pleased that we met that goal during your stay. Thank you for choosing our location for your 2nd visit to the Austin area. One of the best compliments a guest can give is their return business when they make trips to the area.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for three months in room 406 everything was great i felt home away from home i trave alot but to be honest staff was great Risa alway toke care of me everytime i lost a key she would make new one with a smile will be missed hope to see you guys again

Room Tip: 406 and 208 great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. Your home away from home is our overall goal for our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed while they are traveling. We are very happy that your 3 months here were pleasant and that our staff made you feel appreciated. Thank you for the comments regarding Risa, she holds herself to a high standard and will be happy to hear your comments.

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in residence inn austin it was my first trip to austin i go to san marco or houston for my famili vaction but this hotel has changed my mind i will always come to austin will stay here i stay in room 206 two bedroom big rooms staff was very nice.the girl at check in was helpful she gave me good rate i believe her name was lisa

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramirob947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that we were able to provide an exceptional experience for your first time in Austin. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families as it gives much needed space to sleep and relax. I speak for the rest of our staff saying that we would be honored to have you and your family return on future vacations.

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I wil always stay in residence inn when ever i am in town their customer service its the best i think every marriott should send people to be trained here specially Reesa.everyone was very friendly will come back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Being called "the best hotel in Austin" is an honor and something that we will continue to strive for from all of our guests. Our team is committed to going above and beyond for all of our guests to make their stay unforgettable. We look forward to having you back on any return visits to Austin.

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Austin North / Tech Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane

Address: 12401 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78753-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Green Hotel in Austin
#55 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $105 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is ideally located off I-35, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This prime location in north Austin provides guests with easy access to top destinations including The Domain, Lake Travis, and the 6th Street entertainment district. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by modern amenities including free WiFi and HD TVs, and they offer spacious floor plans with fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day off in the stylish lobby with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings with friends and coworkers at the weekday social hour. Maintain your active lifestyle with in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor SportCourt, and spend the afternoons relaxing in the sun by the outdoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities such as a free grocery shopping service, a 24-hour business center, and 400 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. With a prime location and modern amenities, the Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing