We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austin Marriott South
Ranked #43 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“What a GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed a Week!
Staff was in a word..... WONDERFUL!!
Bed was in a word...... WONDERFUL!!
Super Clean!
Super Neat!
Front Desk is/was Attentive, Professional and SUPER HELPFUL! If you want to know where to eat in this town.... ASK the Front Desk ! Three recommendations.... THREE WINNERS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    143
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
78
79
21
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed here for the Texas vs Texas Tech game. Apparently the UT football team stays here the night before their football game. Met the UT coach... Mack Brown in the lobby and a number of the team. Mack Brown was very friendly and truly a gentleman.

Hotel was very nice and very clean. The room was like most other Marriotts so you get what you expect......

Staff: the hotel staff was excellent and bent over backwards to help by putting a roll-away bed in one room and a crib in the other one. Plus given 3 kids we created a mess with towels, trash, and really messed up beds and the staff always did a good job putting things back in order. We had no problem leaving them a very nice tip.

Location: the hotel is on the East side of 135 South and is just South of highway 71 which runs by the airport. You would need a car or take a cab to do just anything you want outside of the hotel. The hotel is about 20 minutes South of downtown Austin.

Restaurant: Good food at the hotel but nothing great.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mergansertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the Austin Airport Marriott South while we attended our son's wedding which was also held at the hotel. The accomodations and event support was all outstanding! The room was super clean and completely re-stocked (coffee, shampoo, etc.) every day. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The entire staff, from desk staff to the cleaning crew, were always polite and friendly. Best of all, the special room rate arranged for event attendees made it one of the best hotel bargains I've ever heard of. Oh, and the food on the breakfast buffet (not free) was also very, very good with equally polite staff. About the only downside is that the wireless Interent (also not free) did not work properly.

Our son's wedding and reception (hosted by the bride's parents) was excellent to include the attention given by the hotel staff. They hosts seemed very pleased with the support given by the staff.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for accomodations and special events.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espressomaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, nc
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was extremely clean, our room was wonderful and clean as well. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to be close to the airport and close to my daughter and where her wedding was taking place and we hit right in the middle of everything! It was truly a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it! I would definitely stay there again in the future..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kclibra2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I think I've found my new favorite hotel. We recently took a mini vacation and chose the Marriott Austin South and it was wonderful! Very close to downtown (less than 5 miles) and I didn't have to pay the high rates or parking fees of downtown. Very easy to get to and I didn't have to hassle with downtown traffic. This hotel is beautiful (looks like it was recently remodeled) and probably the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. Family loved the indoor pool and sun deck and the restaurant and lounge was great too. Not your typical pricey hotel food but some pretty delicious items.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Found the room on Priceline for about $65/night. Stayed Fri-Sun. When I arrived at 2pm the lady was just finishing up the room. She didn't speak much English but the room seemed to have had everything cleaned at that point. It was a bit of a turn off not knowing if it was all cleaned but everything appeared immaculate so any fears subsided. Room was nice as was the staff. The Business Center proved valuable as the internet was not free unless I wanted to sit in the Lobby. Things were very quiet and I couldn't hear any traffic from the freeway. Location is decent-Downtown is a straight shot up 35 and you are right next to 290/71. Very comparable to the nearby Omni.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbuck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We found this hotel on priceline and since they had an airport shuttle we took it.

We loved the room - and found the service to be perfect for our stay.

We would definetly stay here again

  • Liked — airport convienece and shuttle
  • Disliked — location in industrial park, but close to freeway
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#92 of 203 in Austin
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott South

Property: Austin Marriott South
Address: 4415 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
#51 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austin Marriott South sits just a short drive from the State Capitol, Austin’s exciting live-music scene on 6th Street, and Downtown Austin attractions. Our hotel in South Austin is perfect for business and leisure travelers who want to be close to it all. We offer guest rooms that feature a refrigerator, high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TVs, and luxury bedding. Austin Marriott South offers complimentary parking and features an on-site restaurant, the Limestone Lounge & Kitchen. Guests enjoy the convenience of being able to work out in our fitness room or take a dip in our indoor pool. We welcome you to stay with us at our comfortable and stylish hotel in South Austin, and to have everything you need for a wonderful stay in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Austin Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott South Hotel Austin
Marriott Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing