We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #48 of 198 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I tend to set expectations based on what a property charges hoping that I won't be surprised when I arrive. A $100 room has a different expectation then say a $400 room.

What surprised me is that this property easily exceeded expectations at just over $100/night. It felt like it should be more.

Rooms are clean and quiet. Linens on beds and in bathroom were perfect (duvet on the bed? Yup, 'nuff said).

The architecture of the hotel is unique and impressive. I liked the inner lobby/restaurant which is circled by the rooms. It was spacious and very comfortable. We had an inner facing room that looked into the interior of the hotel, this made for a quiet stay with no airport noise. Just make sure you close the drapes as all inner rooms can be viewed from the lobby area.

Overall, an excellent property for this price range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ddf200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the Hilton Austin Airport it is our goal to exceed our guests expectations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our building was formerly the command center for Bergstrom Air Force Base, hence the unique shape. It was nicknamed the “Roundagon” at that time. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you next time you’re in Austin.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    284
    172
    58
    39
See reviews for
157
154
83
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldthwaite, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The WW II 7th Field Depot Marine Veterans, families, and guests held their 29th annual reunion at the Austin Airport Hilton Sept 26-28, 2013. It was a most enjoyable experience. Reunions have been held all over the US. Several veterans commented that this hotel was the best that has ever been a site for the reunion. Thanks for superior service and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We were proud to host your event. It is our pleasure to serve those who have served. I am glad that everyone had a good time and we hope to see all of you back for the 30th reunion! Please extend our thanks and gratitude to the veterans for THEIR superior service.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is at the edge of the Austin airport property. Interesting round design with a huge atrium in the center, with a restaurant, lounge and Starbucks in it. Rooms were a nice size and well laid out. Furnishings and bedding excellent. My room had a king bed, sofa, desk and dresser with the TV on the top. Next time in Austin I will stay here again. Only a few minutes from the Circuit of the Americas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are the closest hotel to Circuit of the Americas so we are a great option for race fans or concert fans.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you for the next race!
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Average experience. A hair on the bathtub. A loud barking dog two or three rooms down. Staff was polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Internet was slow. Room service messed up my order and when I called, I could hear the guy complaining about me in the background. The fish was also very overcooked and bland. I normally like the Hilton. It was just average this time...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hilton Austin Airport strives to exceed all of our guests expectations. It seems that we missed the mark during your stay. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive and have addressed them with our staff in order to avoid future issues. I am happy to hear that the staff took good care of you and we do hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Austin airport is 2 minutes from the airport by complimentary shuttle. Great breakfast buffet at creeks restaurant. The morning wait staff is amazing. What makes it great: full gym, toiletries by Peter Thomas Roth, complimentary airport shuttle

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great comments. I’m glad to hear that our team took good care of you and that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you have to have a very short stay in Austin and need to be by the airport, this hotel is an excellent option. As it's essentially on the airport property, it has constant shuttles to the terminal about three minutes away. The hotel bar has great service and a simple yet uncommonly good menu. I live in Austin, and their burgers are in the top 1% in town. I strongly recommend getting one. The hotel is reasonable at under $100, and the rooms are quite large although fairly nondescript. It is very quiet and has total blackout curtains. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austex_gringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
WOW! That’s awesome. Austin has a lot of great burger joints and to say were in the top 1% is a great compliment. We focus our menu on local, sustainably raised and grown ingredients even to the point that we grow our own. Next time your with us check out the gardens in our courtyard where we have our own herbs and vegetables. We are the closest hotel to the airport and Circuit of Americas so we're super convenient for the early morning flight, race event or concert. Thanks again for the great compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Austin-Airport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location property was wonderful clean, smell great ,dust free. the hotel staff was great especially Travis he went over and beyound my expectation to make my stay memorable.From my arrival to my departure the staff was very polite and pleasant Geat Team

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ava N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm happy to hear you had such a great stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#59 of 198 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Property: Hilton Austin Airport
Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing