We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #45 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Right at airport. Less than 3 min trip to terminal .Good food . Breakfast was fresh fast and delicious. Rooms seemed a little dark ( lighting) and TV remote had to be held at weird angle to work. Good gym ...good pool . My place to stay when needed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to the kitchen and restaurant staff. We are in the process of updating our room lighting as well as our cable package which should improve the operation of the remote. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Jason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    272
    160
    54
    37
See reviews for
145
145
81
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an overall great hotel. It was very clean, the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about services the hotel offered. The best part hands down for us was the valet parking staff. The were kind, funny, and beyond helpful since I was traveling with one disabled child and one rowdy toddler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pepper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments. I will be sure to pass along the kudos to our valet staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love to come here and take advantage of the park and shuttle to the airport. Very convenient and good price too. Shuttles run every 20 min, and it takes them 4-5 min to get to airport. When we returned from our trip, we called them when we retrieved our bags from luggage pick-up, and they were there waiting for us. So fast and easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You really can’t beat our park and shuttle package. It takes all the hassle and stress out of catching that early morning flight and it’s a great way to start a vacation or a business trip. We can’t wait to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife booked this hotel through priceline and got a great price. The lobby was beautiful. The hotel is a big circle with the lobby in the middle. The common areas were clean. The room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. The pool area was clean. There were only a couple of people sharing the pool with us. The amazing thing was we never heard an airplane when we were in the hotel. We would definitely go back. It would be great for an early or late flight as it's right next to the airport.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that looks into the atrium. We never heard and airplane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandS_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Not only are we a great place for the business traveler but we make for an excellent weekend getaway for the family! You can enjoy our pool, spa services and a staff that is here to take care of all of your needs. Come back and relax with us anytime.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was on miltary orders. Hotel was excellant. Top Rating. Beautiful interiors, excellant wait staff, excellant menu and dining experience. It was a pleasure to stay there..................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
First and Foremost, Thank you for your service! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a little R+R time with us. Please come back and see us when you make it back to Austin.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is on the airport property and very convenient for early/late flights. Beds are very comfortable, and the hotel offers a park and fly option for reduced parking rates. No breakfast included, like at some other hotel chains, and the breakfast at the restaurant was a little expensive. Nice pool and jacuzzi outside.

Room Tip: Hotel offers non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pchTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel was nice, the only issue was the carpet was a little out dated. Other wise it was a nice stay. The valet staff were REALLY helpful. I only stayed there for a few hours because I had an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m happy to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay. Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you on your next visit to Austin.
Happy Travels,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#67 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Property: Hilton Austin Airport
Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing