We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Austin Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
445
366
219
87
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
366
219
87
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustin airportair forcean early flightrental carfree shuttleshuttle serviceper daynext morningbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelone night staybed was comfortableself parkingatriumconveniencecircuitamericas
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What has happened to the Hilton quality? DEFINITELY not at this location! We were very disappointed with our stay and no one really seemed to care, until we were checking out. "Complimentary" internet in the guestrroms rooms meant sitting in the bathroom, hoping that it would stay connected long enough to get some work done. When we called to report this... we were told that"someone would be right up"... this meant someone coming up to explain to us that the wiring was in the attic or a closet somewhere in the building. Again... the request to be moved fell on deaf ears. Old, lumpy mattresses on the beds... Window curtains 2 inches too short to meet the floor so the bright Texas sunrise as well as the front spotlights were visibile all of the time. Might want to change the vacuum bag... trash in the carpet... We asked to be moved.... it never happened. As we were checking out, we were greeted by a car parked so close to our car... IN THE HANDICAPPED RAMP... that one of us had to crawl over the gear shift from the other side so we could back out. We were told by the hotel employee that we could call and report it, but the City of Austin owned the building, so they would not do anything..... HMMMM Cars parked all in the firelanes for a conference.... HMMMMM Maybe the City of Austin would like to see what would have happened if there had been a true emergency. It appears that the Hilton folks have not visited this place in awhile.... We doubt they would be very happy. This location DEFINITELY fell short of our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am terribly sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay. I can assure you that your experience is highly unusual for our hotel. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority and we apologize that you did not experience that. I can assure you, had we had another room available, we would have been happy to move you. We have addressed the issues you mentioned about internet connectivity and parking. We hope that the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Austin overnight for a business meeting. The hotel is nice. Probably too far from the downtown area but conveniently located close to the airport. The breakfast buffet and table settings could have been better. Otherwise, it is a good spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiagovau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We are located just ten minutes from downtown Austin and just a two minute shuttle ride to the airport terminals. So whether you’re here for business or pleasure we are a great option.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and so very comfortable. Love the lobby seating areas. The meeting rooms are comfortable and supplies/water readily available. Service/staff is outstanding to the person. Every staff member we met was well-groomed, well mannered and professional.I have only positive things to say about this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great comments. Our entire staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service and excellent product. I will make sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's so great to see a former government building turned into something we can all appreciate. This circular building lends to the meeting places in the open courtyard in the center. The salt water pool and hot tub could be rated as some of the best pools at any lodging site. The fact that the hotel is about 2 minutes from the Austin airport is a big plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the compliments. We are definitely a one of a kind hotel being a re purposed Air Force Command Headquarters. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our saltwater pool. It is just one example of many sustainability measures we have taken to reduce our environmental impact. We look forward to your next stay,
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel. However you DEF pay a premium. Fees for Internet and high cost for food. Must valet car or park in side parking lot to check in. Parking is $12 per day. Pool is very nice. Nice location to airport. Took seconds to get to terminal. No fridge in room. Other amenities are limited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. We do offer complimentary internet in the guest rooms and in our public areas. If you were charged for internet please contact me. In the meantime I will make sure that we do not have any outdated information posted in the hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews