We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Austin Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$133
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
441
364
214
87
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
364
214
87
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton austinair forcean early morning flightrental carfree shuttleshuttle serviceper daynext morningbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelone night staybed was comfortableself parkingatriumconveniencecircuitamericas
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the HIlton Hotel at the airport in Austin. It is the closest hotel to the airport and only took us about 2 minutes the next morning to get to the departure door of the airport. t was so quiet in the room, you would never know that the airport was right next door- the room was a little small, beds were comfortable. Did not use any of the services at the hotel as it was a late check in and left first thing hin the morning. It is a large circular hotel, with the bar and restaurant on the first floor completely open atrium style. Very large lobby, clean and friendly- There is a charge for parking both for valet and self park- Would stay again if need quick access to the airport

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We do make for a quick and convenient stay before an early morning flight.
Hopefully you will have the chance to try our restaurant and bar on your next stay.
See you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great stay at this hotel!

Room was large, and well appointed, but could use better lighting.

$12 for overnight self-parking is a bit ridiculous.

Very quiet and comfortable with a friendly staff.

What sets this hotel apart is the food at Creeks restaurant. Locally sourced and well prepared, this was certainly the highlight of my trip. Only miss was the dinner rolls, which seemed like frozen Pillsbury, but other than that, all was very tasty!

If you must stay at the airport, then you must stay here!

Room Tip: Eat @ Creeks!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwcharacters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

I love to hear good comments about our restaurant. We have put a lot of hard work into a creative local menu. We even have our own gardens in our courtyard where we grow our own herbs and vegetables. Sorry to hear about the rolls, we have a really good Portuguese roll but must have run short. We’ll have them hot for you on your next visit!
Sincerely,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Even thought this was an airport hotel it was very clean and quiet. I will say that it is a bit of a slap in the face for them to dig in your wallet for parking after you committed to staying with them. As for the breakfast I enjoyed it but was a bit concerned with the temperature of the food on the buffet but thankfully you can order your food freshly prepared. Room was clean and comfortable. Traveler tip....Book it on Hotwire.

Room Tip: Book it on Hotwire. It is the only 4 star at the airport.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

I’m glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay. As a full service Hilton we offer the Hilton breakfast buffet as well as a full breakfast menu made to order. Being on Airport property , we do charge for parking. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stay at alot of "Airport Hotels", and this is one of the nicest, and was a pretty good value for the price. It is a full service Hilton with Room Service, valet parking, restraunt/bar, etc. Rooms were updated and very clean.

The hotel is laid out like a mini-Gaylord resort, with the rooms along the outside in a giant circle, and a glass covered atrium in the middle.

The only small complaint is that you have to pay for parking, and the self parking can be far away from the front desk (and getting in and out of the lot is not free). Still, they have an airport shuttle, so you dont need a car. They also have shakey wi-fi in the room, and encourage you to use their "wired" internet at a cost.


Overall, this is very nice hotel with good service and a super conveinient location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just recently installed wi-fi throughout the building and have been tweaking the signal strengths to achieve the optimum performance so I apologize for the inconvience. Just to let you know, all of the public space and guest room internet is complimentary so feel free to plug in if you need to .
We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked the park and fly option that included 5 days of parking with the rate. We had an early flight out of the Austin Airport the next day. This was a great option. The 5:40am shuttle was very convenient and we were dropped off at the terminal in a couple of minutes. Upon return, the shuttle was right there after we called and had brought our car to the front door of the hotel ready to go. I would definitely recommend this for an early flight. Very convenient and fast.

The hotel staff was very friendly and check-in, check-out was a breeze! The hotel is nice and clean. We had a very quiet stay, despite begin located on the airport property. Our room was on the side of the hotel farthest from the airport terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I’m glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews