We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
455
378
223
92
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
378
223
92
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustin airportair forcean early morning flightrental carfree shuttleshuttle servicenext morningper daybreakfast buffetone night stayvery nice hotelbed was comfortableatriumconveniencecircuitamericasconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This airport hilton used to be a military control tower. Converted into a cute eclectic hilton. Round funky building with a huge rotunda, restaurant. Everything you expect when you walk into a hilton. Of course, knowing you are at the airport and plane traffic, I didnt have a problem with any noise. Updated furnishings with mild texas twist, not country or anything too crazy, but I'll call it southern touch. City was close with a car and this hilton was half the price as the one downtown. I enjoyed my stay, and my meal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_n_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Jason
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Very nice location extremely close to the airport. However, I was given a room they knew they had noise issues with. The breakfast was weak and the room service was poor quality but yet more expensive than normal. I would expect more even I was not a diamond hhonors member. The downtown hilton is much better.

Room Tip: Stay downtown
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAFOinWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked this room thru Hotwire, and it came to a little over $100 bucks with taxes. I am not sure I would pay more, if I had to. The room was very basic, but clean. There are only four floors, and most views are of the airport. There was no airport noise from inside the hotel. The atrium area was nicer than expected. Be prepared to pay $11 for parking per day. The hotel was dead on a football weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed there last night on business. The hotel was converted from a military command center, with an atrium in the middle and rooms around it, very nice layout of lobby, facility and rooms. Staffs are very attentive, very nice breakfast buffet, and convenient shuttle to the airport terminals. The downsides are: there is no auto mode on the air conditioner/ heater, so could be very annoying during night since it is really loud, the wireless Internet connection was terrible, just could not get on at all.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiStrike196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Well, it was the only decent hotel within a short driving distance to Austin on a football weekend., so I took it through Priceline. Finding it by map or GPS was fairly easy and it is right at Austin Bergstrom airport. The rooms were very nice and of decent size. The bed was magnificent. The rooms are at the periphery of the hotel and there is a big atrium in the middle. Decent bar in the middle of the atrium.

It is a good place to stay and not far from Austin, since there is the option of Rt 71 right in front of the hotel or the Cezar Chavez Boulevard that goes right at the center of Austin within 15-20 minutes of driving time.

The hotel charges $11 parking for overnight stays, so you need to figure this in your daily cost. One can go in and out of the parking lot multiple times.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with an airport view. No noise, but you can see the planes landing, if you like.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paokara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews