We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #20 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean, quiet room with a comfortable king size bed. Many amenities but we really only took advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle. Flexible shuttle hours with ability to "call for service". Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance but, from what we saw, they do serve a more than adequate light meal for their guests in the early evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 567 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights - weren't really at the hotel much, but it was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had the standard fare - waffles, hot/cold cereals, juices, pastries, yogurt, fruit, and more...Transportation to the airport (AUSTIN) is complimentary, but need to be on a list - they leave every 20 minutes. Very short ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
12  Thank lotus2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This only seems to be a Hampton because of the sign out front. None of the basic amenities that you generally can count on when booking at Hampton. No refrigerator in the room, no vending machines; even though there were signs for them. Poor signage to enter the property and generally difficult to get to. There is a boarded up hotel right next to it. Rate was high (189.00 + tax for a double basic room) but I thought I knew the level of amenities I could count on for that price. Looks new on line but seems pretty dated once you get there. My mistake

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Noble0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room and hotel was nice - it is one of 2 Hampton Inn and Suites on this road. Check in is fairly quick and staff is friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast is a very nice touch when you are traveling on business or leisure, but it is available from 6-10am (seems like a full breakfast, as it includes bacon, eggs, cereal, toast, fruit, and waffles you can make yourself.) The lobby area is quite nice and spacious to get business done (gather with others, work on your laptop, etc.) I had a handicapped room (though I'm not) and I could hear the noise and chatter from the pool area at night (room 100). However, it was the closest room to the lobby. I'd consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want good/quiet rest, ask for a room opposite of the pool. People tend to gather at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjae15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I came in unexpected late on a THUR after having been told the Hilton airport was full. They called over and the Hampton had a room so I booked it. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet, had free breakfast and was a much better value than the Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Room was nice and the food service was above average. The check in Clerk was either poorly trained or on drugs. The Clerk seem to be confused easily. Gave me one room than when asked where it was located in the building was given a different room. I was there two nights and each night we had a fire alarm go off. 2:30 am the first night and 11:30 pm the second night. Both where false alarms but had to ask night clerks for information after exiting building. Would had been nice if they would have told us instead of us having to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stay in hotels for training. The first night I was there the fire alarm went of for no apparent reason at 2:30. The next night, the alarm went off again at 11:30. The third night I was waiting for the alarm to go off again that I barely slept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
Hilton Austin Airport
#62 of 203 in Austin
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#35 Family Hotel in Austin
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $105 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing