We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse Sleep Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado City, United States
1 review
“Worse Sleep Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stay in hotels for training. The first night I was there the fire alarm went of for no apparent reason at 2:30. The next night, the alarm went off again at 11:30. The third night I was waiting for the alarm to go off again that I barely slept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    128
    38
    32
    15
See reviews for
126
97
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was beyond superior - Karen the night auditor seeing that I had my two small children offered extra blankets and pillows for a more comfortable stay - My husband and I left to get food and came back to find she had already accommodated our room with everything - tooth paste, toothbrushes and extra soap Just a great welcome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantJ_13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
WOW we have received so much feedback about Karen. We know she works hard but it's amazing to hear over and over again how please people are with her service. Thanks for taking the time to write about her an our hotel. It's encouraging to hear we're doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Was a very nice hotel, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was very good. The hotel parking lot was being redone on my visit and should be completed. But even it wasnt a major hassel. For me the hotel was quiet. I did check out the excerise room but didnt get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Airport Review
7712 E. Riverside Drive, Austin, Texas, 78744, USA

I have stayed at this property almost two hundred times during the past eight years so I know of what I speak. This hotel is consistent in its high quality of service, comfortable rooms, and great breakfasts and buffet dinner meals. But more than that, it has a top notch and friendly staff led by Linda Netherland and her associates Andres and Bryant, etc. When I visit this hotel it is like staying at a second home. I cannot say enough good things except that I highly recommend it.

Eddie K
Richardson, Texas

Room Tip: Northside rooms have great view of Austin skyline in the distance. Southside rooms look out onto pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great location. I left too early for the breakfast and they had a brown bag packed for me. That is exceptional planning on their behalf and really brightened my day. Also, note that they have a dinner buffet. I was not able to attend but my brother informs me that the food is worth going and you will not leave hungry or dissatisfied. Keep that in mind when comparing the price because you will save on a dinner bill versus other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was close to the office. Fitness center, pool. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was close to the office. Fitness center, pool.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was close to the office. Fitness center, pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton when traveling. There service is great and the hotel is very well kept. They offer free breakfast, a bag to go if you have a early flight, and the ability to leave a car at the hotel for up to two weeks without charge. You can't bet this hotel for a great stay before you fly. It is the vacation before the vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#61 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#45 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing