We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very comfortable and accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #43 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Hill, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! It was close to many attractions, but far enough away to be quiet and restful. The room was very nice with plenty of space to move around - not cramped at all! Can't say enough about the staff - so very helpful and pleasant - always willing to please. The hot breakfast and the variety was wonderful! Great way to start the day after a peacefully restful night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    118
    35
    32
    15
See reviews for
115
93
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIdwest USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location by the airport and hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the Airport. Clean rooms and great beds. Hotel offers a complimentary manager reception on Monday- Thursday nights with snacks and beverages. that was a very nice suprise. Staff was helpful with suggestions on places for Dinner. Heath club is small but clean

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent location and their breakfast bar is a huge time saver. The wait staff in this hotel are very accommodating and see to it that you have everything you need. Because the Riverside Drive location is right off of Ben White Blvd. it is very convenient to the industrial centers in the area. Starbuck's coffee is right across the parking lot and many great Barbeque locations are within a short drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I chose this hotel because my company prefers to book with Hilton properties, and it was close to my customer. Room was nice, Internet a little slow for work purposes. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side is not a lot of food and store choices in the working-class area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsano6294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband was working close by so this Hampton was perfect. The breakfast was really good and there was only one morning that we walked to the Starbucks for coffee and breakfast. The room was kept clean as was the lobby. I was surprised at the light supper they served around 5PM. It was very good though. There were several places you could walk to if you needed something to eat and did not have a car. (Subway, Waffle House, Starbucks, Denny's)

The staff was friendly and they have a good little pantry to purchase from. The bus stop is right outside and Riverside goes straight to South Congress, if you stay on it long enough.

While we were there, they even put in new furniture. It looked very nice from what I could see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ang126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very clean rooms, hallways, lobby. Quick Check-in/out.Quiet Room. No Problems. No Airplane Noise. Close to downtown. Affordable rate...even during SXSW. And we made the reservation only a day or two before the stay. Surprised with price/service/location. Very Pleased with Stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for the Formula1 race as it was close to the track and the airport. Boy, did the hotel know it too. We were charged $800/night for the room AT HAMPTON INN! I have stayed at Hilton properties all over, including villas in Puerto Rico and never have I paid this much for a room. We were offered dinner on both nights but we arrived too late for dinner on the first night and by the time we made it back on the shuttle from the race on the next night, we missed dinner then too. The hotel was clean and was as nice as any other property but not sure how the hotels got away with charging so much for the rooms. I am just glad this trip was a corporate gift or there would have been no way we would have gone. Would I stay here again? Sure, the location is ideal but would only pay normal Hampton Inn rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRVistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#64 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing