We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Days & Three Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Ranked #32 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Four Days & Three Nights”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our trip to Austin, Texas was a recreational trip to see the MotoGP races that we normally attend in Indianapolis. The Hyatt Place's location was conveniently off IH 35, about 20-30 minutes from the airport and although it's not in the downtown area, it's close enough to get there. Our check in was great. The staff was wonderful. Our room was nice and comfortable and served it's purpose for our stay. It was a delight to have free WiFi where I was able to log on and get some work done with my feet up in the lounge area of the suite. In the lounge are (as I call it) there is a pull out sofa and in the corner there is a desk where you can set up your laptop and get work done if you need to. There is also a refrigerator under the sink but no freezer section. There is an Applebees a few feet away from the hotel where we walked to have lunch after we checked in. The first night was quite interesting as it seemed like we were sharing the room with a crying and very vivacious Ethan. His mother kept calling his name to stop whatever he was doing as he would scream, cry and whatever else. Thanks be to God they only stayed that one night. Our first morning as we prepared to leave for the Circuit Of The Americas race track, we noticed that there were people having breakfast, as we entered the area, we noticed that the food had been cleared. However, the staff were on it asking if we needed anything but we knew it was over and said no. We asked what the hours were and they said that it ended at 10 am (which was great). We drove to Denny's which was also close by and conveniently located in the direction to the track. Our second night was a quiet and restful one. The next morning, we decided to have breakfast. We arrived on time and everything was out and looked great. Although the food seemed to be under the warm light, the eggs were cold, the pancakes were tiny and hard (some minor changes needs to be made). Thank goodness they had cereal, fresh fruits, pastries, oatmeal, English muffins and a variety of sliced bread - there were choices. I must say that we're grateful that they have complementary breakfast.
After an exhausting day, we headed back to the hotel and crashed. We decided to order from the Gallery Restaurant which is located in the hotel. We placed the order by calling the front desk. Since they do not do room service, they called us when it was ready so that we could pick it up and take it back to our room which was fine by us. The food was surprisingly reasonably priced and delicious. On Sunday, we headed to the track for the official race. After the race, we drove to the downtown area on Congress Ave to Sixth Avenue and enjoyed dinner at El Mercado Restaurant and Cantina. We went to Amy's Ice Cream on 1300 Congress Avenue which was a treat. All about five minutes away from the Hyatt Place where we stayed. By the way, the hotel has an outdoor pool and we saw some people swimming but we did not get a chance to take a dip.Over all, we had a fun time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    127
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
144
95
25
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this lovely little Hyatt just about 5 miles north of six street and found the staff very friendly and prompt. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. If you want to tour Austin but do not want to pay the outrageous prices in the downtown area then this is your place. The free breakfast was overall good but 1/2 of the pancakes were very hard that even the syrup would not penetrate. They do allow dogs in the rooms but we did not hear any. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As usual, we were late booking our stay for SXSW, and ended at Hyatt Place North Central. Let's just say it's more north than central... This hotel i very similar to all the other hotels (motels really) in the area. Large rooms, but very old and tired. Inclusive breakfast and wifi helps, but this is a place you only stay if you have no other choice...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingvoldSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was staying at this hotel for business. Was easy to find with "on-star". I liked the parking up close. The guest were greeted with a smile and l lots of detail of the amenities of the hotel. I loved the 24 hour "fresh food" vending concept. Even had a nice bar selection.
The guest rooms were large, with a nice seating area. Refrigerator and desk area. Bathrooms were a little small but fine. Overall it was a nice place to stay for a short period of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I found myself at the Hyatt place accidentally. I had a couple hours before my daughters flight arrived and was actually looking for a Starbucks to go have a coffee and wait. I went inside to ask directions to the nearest one and told the guy at the counter why. He said he would be happy to tell me or I could just have a coffee there. While there I overheard the employees answering calls and checking in guest. They were extremely kind and helpful explaining all the hotel amenities to guest checking in and even offering to give a tour of the facility. Another guest was in a newly remodeled room that did not have a tub, only a shower. They offered another room to meet the guests needs. The place was clean and quiet and the next time I visit Austin I will be staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughter & I took a trip to Austin stayed at this great hotel because it was conveniently located to the two or three events we would be attending at the Convention Center & UT. Our room was big & bright & airy and made a nice impression when we walked in. Great shower, nice size closet, great TV and plenty of room to entertain. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the breakfast offered plenty of tasty choices. We WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryR705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Central in December 2012. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I really appreciated the variety of foods and beverages available for breakfast. Free breakfast and parking are perks of this hotel. For the area i would say it is one of the best rooms with a more than reasonable price. I would highly recommend staying here if you are able to get it for less than one hundred dollars a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atxgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Crowne Plaza Austin
#27 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin-North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin-North Central

Property: Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Address: 7522 Noth IH-35, Austin, TX 78752
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin-North Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop fighting Austin traffic, stay 5 miles North of downtown Austin and 12 miles from the AUS airport. Hyatt Place Austin-North Central hotel offers easy access to local areas of interest including Dell Children’s Medical Center, The Domain & Arboretum Shopping centers as well as the 6th Street Entertainment District. Also only four miles north of the University of Texas. Ideal for business travelers, the hotel is located just five miles from the Austin Convention Center and one mile from the Walnut Creek Business Park. Rates include Wi-Fi, hot breakfast and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin-North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin North Central Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing