We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #64 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice north Austin location, convenient to major thoroughfares. Great breakfast included. Clean facility with nice functional rooms. Helpful staff, Lots of restaurants and shopping located nearby.
Happy hour and appetizers were an unexpected treat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Our location offers great options for dining and shopping. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    75
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
48
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on our first trip to austin tx. we stayed there based on the great trip advisor reviews. i can't find anything negative to say about this hotel! it was simply great. the complementary breakfast was very good. on thurs night they had complimentary dinner snacks. the staff was polite and helpful. kept the eating area and serving area spotless. rooms were nice. the hotel is not in the "touristy" part of town, but in a "upscale area". with the freeways though, you can get anywhere in about 15 min. we would stay there again in a heartbeat. that being said, if you want to party in the 6th street area of downtown, you may want to stay closer to that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our evening reception. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel our wedding weekend. We came across this hotel from a "hotel bidding" website I came across from room blocks. I selected this hotel because Lisa F., their bookings coordinator, sent a great personal email about the hotel and offered and a great rate.

This hotel more than exceeded my expectations. Every room is a suite, which is fantastic and our family/friends loved that. Plus they gave our guest who reserved in the block a little welcome bag, which was extremely thoughtful. The outdoor space is very nice and relaxing. The included hot breakfast was great as well (eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, etc.) We met our minimum for our room block and they gave us a hospitality suite free of charge. It was huge and offered the much needed space we needed both to get ready and store things post wedding. I really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again if I was need in of a hotel in town.

Room Tip: Visited several family members rooms and all were great. If you were going with friends and might ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Guest Service Rep at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our amenities. We are always willing to make special accommodations for our groups.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect place for us to stay for a football game. Convenient to downtown and stadium (10min drive) without the price and crowd of the hotels downtown. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Standard hot breakfast. Lobby pleasing and clean with a small sundry. Elevator a little slow. Room large, updated and quiet. Bed was a little hard for my liking and I woke up with a sore back both mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asumrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are glade you speak so highly of our front desk agents. We are sorry that the sleep comfort was not to your liking and will take your comments going forward with any future renovations of our hotel rooms. We hope to see you again in the future and hope the sleep quality will be better the next time. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love the suite. It is spacious and clean. Hotel staff are courteous and friendly. Hotel provides good daily complimentary breakfast and serve free dinner snacks on Tues-Thur evenings.
Quiet and convenient surroundings. There is also a free laundry room facilities and you can buy a pack of detergent from the receptionist for USD1.
Target and Sears are just about 500 meters away. Panera and Whole Foods are within 5 mins drive.

Room Tip: Choose high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henna183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel. We are always happy to have a guest stay with us and leave good feed back on how we are doing. We are glad you were able to partake of our amenities including the complimentary breakfast and evening social reception. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Staybridge was a perfect place to stay for my business trip - good location for the office I was attending, great staff, great suite. The only downside for me was the air con in the bedroom which periodically blasted you in the face as you lay in bed. It was also incredibly noisy and it was only after 2 nights that I realised the door to the cupboard where the air con was located was rattling - a bit of folded cardboard sorted that out!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Ii would like to start by thank you for your review. We love guest reviews on our property good or bad to help us grow. I am sorry there was an issue with the air coditioner during your stay as we try to adjust them as the summer days grow hotter. We do appreciate your stay and are extremely happy that everything else was great with your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was the first time I've stayed at a hotel with all the comforts of home. My family made good use of the kitchen-what a great convenience. Our room was clean and comfortable and best of all, we had room to walk around. We were not on top of each other. Breakfast buffet was good. I will be staying here again this upcoming weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalmaguer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a nice review of our hotel . We strive to make everyones stay great and we are so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing