We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked forward to the bed every night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #78 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Usually I eschew chain hotels because I can't stand the generic ambience, but we were extremely pleased with Staybridge Suites and had a great time during our stay. We were upgraded upon arrival, which was so appreciated, as well as given a choice of floor preference. The room itself was as lovely and cozy as a corporate chain could be, and every detail was attended to. The bed was so comfortable that we had a hard time getting out of it come morning...soft sheets, heavy duvet, down pillows. Good coffee was available in the lobby at all times, the breakfast was better-than-average, the staff friendly, and the pool and grounds were well kept and nicely landscaped. I work in the industry myself, at an upscale establishment, and I found myself taking notes on some of their little touches. No place is flawless, but this was pretty close.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proustian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 252 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2008

I would have never booked this hotel if not for the reviews on tripadvisor - turns out the hotel was great. This is definitely not a 4 or 5 star but it is a very strong 3 star hotel. Clean, nice rooms, fair breakfast included in the am, nice small pool, and basketball court. The property appears very new and very well maintained. We stayed in the suite which sleeps up to 8 people for a very reasonable price - 2 bedrooms - 1 with a queen bed, the other with 2 double beds, and a pullout sofa, small kitchenette, 2 bathrooms. Free ample parking. The location is very central to the arboretum shopping/restaurant area. Not too far from UT Austin. I would absolutely highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank optimist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Ate dinner the first night at North by Northwest. Excellent. Walking distance so you could drink and not drive!
The hotel is under construction but we stayed on a weekend so it did not effect us. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lcrich56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Really great place to stay. Great service, location, amenities. If you're looking for a place to stay this would be it. The breakfast they serve is awesome and it is a very charming place. I really liked the back patio/pool/b-ball court area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twineteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stayed 5 days at the Staybridge Suites in March with our 3 kids. We loved it!! The staff are extremely helpful. We reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family (2 bedrooms each with their own bath separated from the living area that had a dining table, sofa, side chair and kitchenette). Very clean, well maintained and family friendly. The main room had a great table for breakfast in our room, and the full size fridge was great for us as we were traveling with babies. Our kids loved the breakfasts, many options available despite the remodeling underway in their kitchen area. There is some work going on in the breakfast room area, but it didn't cause any issues for us. Great location. I'd recommend this location to anyone visiting Austin.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fam0five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We booked based on TripAdvisor reviews which were accurate. We were upgraded to a King Suite on arrival for the first night and allowed to stay there even though our original reservation was for a smaller suite.

Staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Yes, it is a little crowded in the breakfast area and the business centre is tucked behind a wall, but these are minor issues. The suites are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel has excellent parking,easy access to expressways and downtown, and is very convenient to the Arboretum and a Whole Foods. There is a decent fitness centre with a free laundry located behind it. An added advantage is that two good restaurants - North by Northwest and The Iron Cactus - are right next door about a 2-minute walk away.

We would absolutely stay here again when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We booked a night here after reading the raving reviews on TripAdvisor. Was actually not that impressed with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, but a little dreary. The bed was quite comfortable. We were not impressed w/ the breakfast - this may be b/c the hotel is undergoing renovations and when you enter, are greeted by a big black board that displays this fact. Overall, okay stay but probably wouldn't stay here again for the amount we spent.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank viv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $123 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing